Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Member The K!D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    87
    Points
    195

    Default Public match with mod menu

    Has anyone tried to make it so you can still play public matches without restarting your wii and taking your mod menu off? I dont want to use the menu in the public match I just want to play normal and am tired of switching back and forth.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default

    its impossible unless treyarch unpatches it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Just get 2 usbs, thats what I used to do.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    while were on this topic.. i joined a public match yesterday and once the timer counted down in the lobby i was booted from it with a message saying my FastFile did not match the lobbys. now i know if your running a modded ISO that is the message you recieve since the patch. but.. i was running no codes, no modded iso. i was playing straight off the disc. so does that mean i joined a public match where 9 other people were all running the same modded ISO or.. has someone found a way around the mod menu patch? i find it hard to believe that 9 other people were setting in a single lobby with the same modded ISO. especially when some did not have mic's and were not hacked profiles from looking at them. please post your comments/ideas as to why this would happen.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    ✝ Pursuit of Happiness ✝ Sh0x's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: iiSh0x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/zSh0x

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CryptiCreature View Post
    while were on this topic.. i joined a public match yesterday and once the timer counted down in the lobby i was booted from it with a message saying my FastFile did not match the lobbys. now i know if your running a modded ISO that is the message you recieve since the patch. but.. i was running no codes, no modded iso. i was playing straight off the disc. so does that mean i joined a public match where 9 other people were all running the same modded ISO or.. has someone found a way around the mod menu patch? i find it hard to believe that 9 other people were setting in a single lobby with the same modded ISO. especially when some did not have mic's and were not hacked profiles from looking at them. please post your comments/ideas as to why this would happen.
    The person with the menu was host.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  6. #6
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zSh0x* View Post
    The person with the menu was host.
    wouldnt that mean everyone would have been kicked from the lobby? the last time i tried a mod menu after they patched it i was the one being kicked from the lobby.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    ✝ Pursuit of Happiness ✝ Sh0x's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: iiSh0x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/zSh0x

    Default

    That is why you were kicked, he was probably by himself.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  8. #8
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zSh0x* View Post
    That is why you were kicked, he was probably by himself.
    if you check my origional post i was the 10th person to join the lobby. and even if your by yourself..if you have a modded FastFile you will be removed from a public match, not everyone else who doesnt have a modded FastFile.correct me if im wrong but the game checks your FastFile, if it does not match an unmodded FastFile then you will be removed from the lobby. correct?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    ✝ Pursuit of Happiness ✝ Sh0x's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,845
    Points
    3,185
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: iiSh0x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/zSh0x

    Default

    The game checks if your fastfile is the same as the hosts. If you have a menu on and you are host, you will stay in the game.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!





  10. #10
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    ok good to know. thanks for your time.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:51 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.