Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help | Edges

  1. #1
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default Help | Edges

    I am working on a signature and the render has a like a weird white speckley tiny outline, not any effects just the render. I have tried to refine some edges, didn't work. Then, tried stroke, didn't work. Tried some effects, helped a little. Any help would be appreciated.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    could you take a screen shot? because there is a couple of things you could do

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    could you take a screen shot? because there is a couple of things you could do
    Batman's Outline. It's a WIP:

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  4. #4
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    Here are some HQ batman renders if you want.
    But you can try taking the polygonal lasso tool and shaving off the parts you dont want.
    You could do a smudge and smudge the edges of him, could try blur or using a dark brush around the edges.
    Make sure you zoom in so its easier


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Stand em up
    Knock em down.

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,578
    Points
    2,825
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In Yur Closet
    Posts
    1,578
    Points
    2,825
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xRudyCrush Steam ID: rudyypoo

    Default

    You can always re-render it with the pen tool.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,312
    Points
    9,407
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,312
    Points
    9,407
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    Heres what you do, on the layer with the render.

    CTRL + A, move tool and jiggle the layer and put it back in its spot (this wraps the selection around the render only)

    Go on the select tab, then modify, and you can either feather it (fades out by the amount of pixel) or contract by 1 or 2 pixels. Invert the selection first and press delete.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  7. #7
    Josh's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida .
    Posts
    10,473
    Points
    11,216
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida .
    Posts
    10,473
    Points
    11,216

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RudeDirector View Post
    You can always re-render it with the pen tool.
    Quote Originally Posted by Strike View Post
    Heres what you do, on the layer with the render.

    CTRL + A, move tool and jiggle the layer and put it back in its spot (this wraps the selection around the render only)

    Go on the select tab, then modify, and you can either feather it (fades out by the amount of pixel) or contract by 1 or 2 pixels. Invert the selection first and press delete.
    Either of these 2 could work .

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Collabo with my boi Artemis :3



  8. #8
    Frozenbit.io Vintage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,256
    Points
    6,291
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,256
    Points
    6,291

    Default Help | Edges

    I was going to say feather it but strike said it first.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.