Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member darker2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    67
    Points
    114
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    67
    Points
    114
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Darker2k PSN ID: frank95cr

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/josuebermudez

    Exclamation Need a little help plz

    The thing is that i just modded my MW3 iso file and i want to put it in my USB where my other games are (Original MW3 file is there) and i want to insert the hacked WBFS file in the same USB but it wont let me bcuz the program detects that it has the same name!! So i would like to have 2 Cod MW3 in the game selection menu... The hacked mw3 and the original mw3 (if possible renamed to make it easier to recognize).

    And thats all the help i need

    Hope u guys help me

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Notorious B.I.G
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Goober.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A Safe Haven
    Posts
    6,713
    Points
    10,699

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Goober1337FX?feature=mhee

    Default

    I dont think you can do that, you need 2 separate usbs.

    I may be wrong though

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Slowski Pls
    Gooby Pls
    Deadry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Good Ole U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,107
    Points
    508
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Good Ole U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,107
    Points
    508
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xDeadry69x

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goober View Post
    I dont think you can do that, you need 2 separate usbs.

    I may be wrong though
    I tried the same thing, it's not possible.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    We are workers united!

  4. #4
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    i could be wrong.. but im thinking you could create 2 WBFS partitions on the hard drive. 1 with untouched .iso files. and put your modded .iso files on the other partition. you would just have to choose which partition you are reading from with your USB Loader.

    Another idea would be to get youself an 8gb flash drive or so. (needs to be bigger than 4gb since the .iso is like 4.38gb) and just put your modded .iso on the flash drive. load from the flash drive with your usb loader when you want to play your modded .iso.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by CryptiCreature; 01-11-2013 at 03:24 PM. Reason: another idea

  5. #5
    Member darker2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    67
    Points
    114
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    67
    Points
    114
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Darker2k PSN ID: frank95cr

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/josuebermudez

    Default

    Well, the problem is that im using a Mass storage device which has 320GB and i dont want to buy another USB just to save the modded cod :P
    Quote Originally Posted by CryptiCreature View Post
    i could be wrong.. but im thinking you could create 2 WBFS partitions on the hard drive. 1 with untouched .iso files. and put your modded .iso files on the other partition. you would just have to choose which partition you are reading from with your USB Loader.

    Another idea would be to get youself an 8gb flash drive or so. (needs to be bigger than 4gb since the .iso is like 4.38gb) and just put your modded .iso on the flash drive. load from the flash drive with your usb loader when you want to play your modded .iso.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Slowski Pls
    Gooby Pls
    Deadry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Good Ole U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,107
    Points
    508
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Good Ole U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,107
    Points
    508
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xDeadry69x

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darker2k View Post
    Well, the problem is that im using a Mass storage device which has 320GB and i dont want to buy another USB just to save the modded cod :P
    Only thing you can try, is to put two WBFS partitions.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    We are workers united!

  7. #7
    Per Aspera Ad Inferi ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,618
    Points
    8,667
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,618
    Points
    8,667

    Default

    Rename one of them.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default Re: Need a little help plz

    except for Elijah, you all epicly fail

    its not the name, its the game ID thats the same.

    theres a thread posted here with a game ID changer, just change it to anything else and it'll work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    ^Thanks Renji for the awesome sig^

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    863
    Points
    1,141
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    863
    Points
    1,141
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: buttholemonger

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: youtube.com/triixsoldier

    Default

    The USB needs to be inserted into the disc-drive in order to bypass mod checks. Have you done that yet?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Member CryptiCreature's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    125
    Points
    342

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Weary View Post
    The USB needs to be inserted into the disc-drive in order to bypass mod checks. Have you done that yet?
    how do you do this? i must be misunderstanding..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.