Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,390
    Points
    7,613
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,390
    Points
    7,613
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default Resetting an iPod?

    My friend gave me an old iPod of his, and it has a bunch of stuff I don't want on it and I want to reset it to factory settings or format it or something along those lines. He jailbroke it, and I want it off. I don't know anything about the iPod, except it has an 8gb memory. I am a total apple product noob. I have no clue how to use apple products, so please explain everything. Thank you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    Member
    Xbox OG
    Kim Jong Un's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    North Korea
    Posts
    530
    Points
    194
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    North Korea
    Posts
    530
    Points
    194
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xAmbushh

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/zLogiicSniping

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JellyBOB View Post
    My friend gave me an old iPod of his, and it has a bunch of stuff I don't want on it and I want to reset it to factory settings or format it or something along those lines. He jailbroke it, and I want it off. I don't know anything about the iPod, except it has an 8gb memory. I am a total apple product noob. I have no clue how to use apple products, so please explain everything. Thank you.
    Hook It Up To A Computer,Go To ITunes,Go To The IPod WHen Teh Computer Reconizes It And Click Restore.
    +Rep??

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Welp, time to nuke the US.



    Damn US blaming us for hacking sony, smh.

  3. #3

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Oh gawd, please don't ask for rep, it makes people not want to give it to you.

    But he's right, you can restore using iTunes, and you're going to need iTunes anyways.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  4. #4
    MonsterCat
    Insan3Lik3
    CheeseToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,684
    Points
    4,169

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/CheeseToastHax

    Default

    Yeah that's pretty much it. Get iTunes (any version), plug it in, and click "Restore".

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "It's better to lose an argument/debate then to win. Cause when you lose you grow as a person."
    -CheeseToast

  5. #5
    i O S Editor
    HerpeGanaSyphilli
    -Control's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: CONTROLABLEx

    Default

    But still I would JB it, there are alot of cool tweaks out there so you can have the ipod set up the way you want. Apple is a good product, but when you just have it stock, I find it gets boring really quickly. If you have any questions, hit up Bak, toxic or me, I think we are the ones who are most upto date on what, and where things are and the best places to find certain tweaks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    863
    Points
    1,141
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    863
    Points
    1,141
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: buttholemonger

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: youtube.com/triixsoldier

    Default

    Go to settings, general, and click restore.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    #HitlerDidNothingWrong
    ⌘Flying Dutchman⌘

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4,018
    Points
    8,445
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: baktiar77 Wii Code: baktiar77

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/77baktiar

    Default Resetting an iPod?

    Not sure why you are all recommending iTunes to him, there is another way for what he requires.

    On your iDevice:
    Go settings > General > Reset > Reset All

    I'm not exactly sure if it removes the JB but it should remove all the apps.


    EDIT:
    If what Jews says is true, then I wouldn't recommend it.

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Baktiar; 01-13-2013 at 05:09 AM.

  8. #8
    i O S Editor
    HerpeGanaSyphilli
    -Control's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: CONTROLABLEx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Baktiar View Post
    Not sure why you are all recommending iTunes to him, there is another way for what he requires.

    On your iDevice:
    Go settings > General > Reset > Reset All

    I'm not exactly sure if it removes the JB but t souls remove all the apps.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Yeah it does the same thing as if you were hooking it up to itunes, it just takes longer since your doing it through wifi

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    NO. Do not, I repeat, DO NOT use the on-device restore when an iOS device is jailbroken. This will render your device useless because of the way files are moved around for Cydia, and will require a restore through iTunes to fix it anyways. And that's if you're lucky and you don't get stuck in a restore-loop.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  10. #10
    i O S Editor
    HerpeGanaSyphilli
    -Control's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Getting a BlowJob From SIRI
    Posts
    651
    Points
    1,464
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: CONTROLABLEx

    Default

    yes but it is easy to get out of those restore loops

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.