Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hdmi Help

  1. #1
    Redx Even in death
    Clarity?
    Seal Ricky's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSeal_Rickyx Steam ID: sealricky

    Default Hdmi Help

    Well I have an Hd tv(about 2 years old) and an hdmi cable. (I'll take pics after I get home from school if needed)

    When I try to connect my ps3 via hdmi nothing happens... I get a no signal error.

    What I'm I doing wrong? I'm I suppose to change something in the setting?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click me if your an awesome person

    This quote moved me.
    Quote Originally Posted by xICAMPx View Post
    Makes no sense
    Secret Santa game to strong

  2. #2
    Redx Even in death
    Clarity?
    Seal Ricky's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSeal_Rickyx Steam ID: sealricky

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clay10 View Post
    Make sure your tv is set to the right hdmi port as input.

    Try it with the default component cables that come with the ps3 (remember to switch the tv input to non-hdmi). Does it work then? The ps3 should automatically detect the hdmi and use that instead
    Yeah I do put it the hdmi input.

    And yes the ps3 does work with the default cables that came with it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click me if your an awesome person

    This quote moved me.
    Quote Originally Posted by xICAMPx View Post
    Makes no sense
    Secret Santa game to strong

  3. #3
    PS3 Section Mod
    The One Who Survived
    Hotaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Playboy Mansion with JROD
    Posts
    1,041
    Points
    2,192
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Playboy Mansion with JROD
    Posts
    1,041
    Points
    2,192
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheNightmare500

    Default

    Alright I have had the same problem with this there are two solutions to this problem.

    1. Put your ps3 to standby mod which is red solid light and then hold the power button till it beeps twice and then just wait 5 min or less and it should come on.

    2. This is what happened to me but basically my tv stopped supporting hdmi and other cables because I got it two years ago as well because most tv's have only a year warrenty and then some features stop working. So that might the problem if number one did not work. I just got a new tv because my tv stopped the features of not using hdmi anymore.

    Hope this helps bro.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    GFX Battle Record:7-2

  4. #4
    Redx Even in death
    Clarity?
    Seal Ricky's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,141
    Points
    1,425
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSeal_Rickyx Steam ID: sealricky

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hotaru View Post
    Alright I have had the same problem with this there are two solutions to this problem.

    1. Put your ps3 to standby mod which is red solid light and then hold the power button till it beeps twice and then just wait 5 min or less and it should come on.

    2. This is what happened to me but basically my tv stopped supporting hdmi and other cables because I got it two years ago as well because most tv's have only a year warrenty and then some features stop working. So that might the problem if number one did not work. I just got a new tv because my tv stopped the features of not using hdmi anymore.

    Hope this helps bro.
    Nope didn't work.

    and my tv's hdmi still works fine tho.
    I watch cable in full 1080i hd

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click me if your an awesome person

    This quote moved me.
    Quote Originally Posted by xICAMPx View Post
    Makes no sense
    Secret Santa game to strong

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 10:33 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.