Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687

    Default Network Troubles, Any Suggestions?

    This is not normal. Ping is usually around 50ms, download speed around 7mb/sec, and upload around 1mb/sec




    Any suggestions? I know I run off of a dynamic IP (router default) and each time I restart it (even after letting it sit forever) it'll work just fine for the first minute, then drop back to this rate. Any ideas?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  2. #2
    Gymshark Outlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    somewhere in the abyss
    Posts
    4,981
    Points
    5,116
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    somewhere in the abyss
    Posts
    4,981
    Points
    5,116
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheAdmiral303

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCREc2hm6GvtwKn3l0eJ2dwA

    Default

    Call your internet provider and see whats going on. I had the same problem happen to me last week.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Go to http://bit.ly/1C01ZFM for custom modded controllers for Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360 and PS3! Use the promo code: THEADMIRAL303 for your discount!

    Get a pair of the best gaming glasses: http://bit.ly/1AKk3El

    Bitcoin:
    16SeT5wqZRHoxPyEwD8HqjCa3xq5858RD4


  3. #3
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,386
    Points
    7,609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,386
    Points
    7,609
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    Unplug your router for 10 seconds to restart it and see if that helps at all.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  4. #4
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChumLee. View Post
    Unplug your router for 10 seconds to reset it and see if that helps at all.
    Tried that 4 different times. Unfortunately hasn't solved it by any means.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  5. #5
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clay10 View Post
    Plug your computer into your modem via ethernet, see if the speeds are still slow. That will narrow it down to whether it's a router issue or not.
    Been there, done that.

    Quote Originally Posted by Clay10 View Post
    Are all the devices on the network doing this too?
    Yeah, I noticed it when I started lagging on BF3 on my Xbox. So I moved the tv and console right next to the router, and ran a wired connection. The results are still the same.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  6. #6
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,386
    Points
    7,609
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,386
    Points
    7,609
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iced View Post
    Tried that 4 different times. Unfortunately hasn't solved it by any means.
    Do you have any cable splitters connected to the same cable output that the router is connected to? Because I think that can slow down your speed quite a bit.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  7. #7
    The Fire Within
    Winning!
    Notorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Twilight Zone
    Posts
    2,053
    Points
    3,427
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TehNotorious PSN ID: NOTORIOUS-ORTIZ

    Default Re: Network Troubles, Any Suggestions?

    Try connecting it directly to your modem. If its the same then its that. If its back to normal then it probably your router

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    ^Thanks Renji for the awesome sig^

  8. #8
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Notorious View Post
    Try connecting it directly to your modem. If its the same then its that. If its back to normal then it probably your router
    I have a feeling it's the router, because it's affecting everything throughout the house.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  9. #9
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default Re: Network Troubles, Any Suggestions?

    If its at&t you will keep having this problem

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

  10. #10
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,286
    Points
    23,687

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distortion View Post
    If its at&t you will keep having this problem




    If you cannot read what is posted in the thread, please don't reply. Thanks.

    And Insane and I almost have it confirmed that it could be a hardware problem. I'll have to look around.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Icee; 02-24-2013 at 01:02 PM.
    [HOONIGAN]


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.