Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Blue screening.

  1. #1
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default Blue screening.

    I've been having this problem really ever since I restored my computer from when I was ratted. Whenever I get on my computer and stay on for awhile, after 4 or so hours its always bluescreens.

    A kid I know told me its because I have a dell and when you restore a dell to a previous backup they kind of fuck up. But it's starting to happen more frequently now. So I'm getting worried. Is there a way to fix this?


    Sent from the yellow brick road

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    Idk off the top of my head but when it happens again ill take a picture of it and post it here.


    Sent from the yellow brick road

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  3. #3
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,387
    Points
    7,610
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,387
    Points
    7,610
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    Lol Dell.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  4. #4
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default

    I think this is one of there tricks to make you buy more of their stuff.

    But that is weird... Ive never seen it happen so I can't tell you how to fix it. But I think its just a trick to make you buy a new one.

    Backup you files you don't want it to mess with your stuff

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

  5. #5

  6. #6
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,049
    Points
    8,679
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,049
    Points
    8,679
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Just backup your shit and reformat. If you were ratted once, it's probably still on your machine. It's a failsafe way to get rid of a rat. However it could also be a hardware problem, and if it's that then more troubleshooting ftw.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Code:
           .      
                            .           .  .Feckless.
                                  . |     .       .
                              ,'\   |\   .     .
           ________          / /.:  ;;       .
        ___        /\       / :'|| //     .        *^__________________________
     ___          /||\     (| | ||;'   .          ;      /\ ; ______________________
    _            / || \   // ||,;'-.._           .      //\\  . .       ________________
                /  ||  \ /: ,;,`';:.--`         /      //  \\   .:              ___________
               /   ||   \/|:|'`-(\\            /      //    \\     : ;                 ______
              /    ||    /::: \-'\`'          /      //      \\        ;:                ______
             /     ||     /\\\ \,-\.         /      //        \\         ;:                ________
            /      ||      /`'\\.,-:.-.     /__    //          \\          ;:                    _______
           /       ||       \ | \.,-' `-.  / ,.   //            \\            ;:                        ________
          /        ||        \ \ .  \ _.-' \',   //              \\              ;:                        ______
         /         ||         \ `-)  `.   _.:'  //                \\               ;:           ^^^^^_______
        /          ||          \`/    |-''  |' //                  \\               \ ^^^^^^^^^^^   
       /           ||           : \ \ |__..-;'  ^^^^^^^^^^          \\         ^^^^^^^
      /        /\  ||  ^^^      | | | ;    / '            ^^^^^^^^   \\  ^^^^^^^
     /        /  \ || /   ^^   ; / //--../_ '                    ^^^^^\/
    /        /    \||/      ^^ / / /:._  /-.''
            /      \/         / / / |_ ,(   
           /                  \ \ \ :,'  \
          /                   / /////    /
         /                     `````   :
        _                          \  \  |
       /                      \    \  \ |..-_         
      _                        )   / `/___-.-`      ,. 
                             ,'  -.\.  `. `'        ,,
                             \'\\\\ \`._ `-..___..-+,
                                ````    ``-..___..-'

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  7. #7
    Elite Memory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,519
    Points
    12,460

    Default

    Format your hard drive and install a fresh copy of Windows (no restores). Make sure you're using the latest drivers as well.

    If you have Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, then that's what you would install. Your serial key should be somewhere on your computer.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    Alright I guess ill reformat..backup my stuff first, then reformat. I hope it's not a hardware problem.


    Sent from the yellow brick road

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9
    Active Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    581
    Points
    835
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    581
    Points
    835

    Default

    You will know right away if it is a hardware problem because the same stuff will happen again. And don't worry, It happened to my HP and was a hardware issue. Reformatting may get you by for awhile.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    fear_bot
    Guest

    Default

    I wouldn't even backup my shit if I was ratted before, there's always a chance that your files could be infected, or you're backing up the actual virus.

    I'd just use dban to format my shit, slap a OEM install of Windows 7 for Dell on the drive, and start fresh from there.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.