Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: PS3 HDD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Ycastillo

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackopswiifan

    Default PS3 HDD

    i got a YOLD PS3 that my friend gave to me and he has DLC on his HDD. is there anyways to make that hard drive work on another PS3 or at least copy the data to a computer or something???

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Retro's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dreaming Somewhere.
    Posts
    2,590
    Points
    2,316
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dreaming Somewhere.
    Posts
    2,590
    Points
    2,316

    Default

    The dlc is saved to his account if he bought it. Just go to the ps store and download it again on a different PS3.

    Sent From The Land of Ooo.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    @Tenza

  3. #3
    Hail Enki Grpeephole303's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    5,321
    Points
    8,572
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    5,321
    Points
    8,572
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: peephole303 Steam ID: Grpeephole303

    Default

    i dont think his friend is willing to share the DLC.... even if you download it off his HDD you wont have the license for it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  4. #4
    Evolved Modder
    Living Liek Larry
    tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Posts
    6,309
    Points
    10,700
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: L33T_T0ny Steam ID: ToNy Wii Code: L33T_T0ny

    Default

    Nope. The moment you plug it in a computer or a new ps3 it will reformat

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    330
    Points
    710
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Ycastillo

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackopswiifan

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tony View Post
    Nope. The moment you plug it in a computer or a new ps3 it will reformat
    i guess ill ask my friend to see if he will let me sign in his account and get the DLC then

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.