Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [Help] Homebrew

  1. #1
    Diehard xBoMb3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: LlamaJewBomba Wii Code: xBoMb3r

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: themaniac007

    Default [Help] Homebrew

    Okay so my friend has Homebrew and he has the apps and shit but like he goes into an app and he freezes and I've tried almost everything to help him but do you guys know why?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hacking Site: ExposedCodes

    Wii YouTube Channel: xBoMb3r

    Gaming YouTube Channel: LlamaJewBomba

  2. #2
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    What app freezes? I don't think there is an overall fix, just individual ones.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  3. #3
    Diehard xBoMb3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: LlamaJewBomba Wii Code: xBoMb3r

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: themaniac007

    Default

    well, personally i think its something to do with his Homebrew (BTW he just got a new Wii because his old one broke) but I think Gecko OS and Code Manager are the only ones he used the Homebrew Browser and he was fine on that

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hacking Site: ExposedCodes

    Wii YouTube Channel: xBoMb3r

    Gaming YouTube Channel: LlamaJewBomba

  4. #4
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    He probably needs the cIOS 249 base 50.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Gaming / Modding Instagram | @SynixMods
    Personal Instagram | @Fxqn
    Kik | @Sqkx
    Retired PS3 Modder

  5. #5
    Diehard xBoMb3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: LlamaJewBomba Wii Code: xBoMb3r

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: themaniac007

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xSIMONx View Post
    He probably needs the cIOS 249 base 50.
    Well I gave him everything I have and it works fine for me but not for him

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hacking Site: ExposedCodes

    Wii YouTube Channel: xBoMb3r

    Gaming YouTube Channel: LlamaJewBomba

  6. #6
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Try running the app, "Pimp my wii"

    I would find a link for you, but I'm copying 50+ GB of information from my hard drive to my computer. So sorry. It's a pretty common app though. And I would recommend the PC version of code manager, rather then the wii kind. You just select your codes and it places a .gct file on your SD that then gets launched with Gecko. I find it a lot more helpful. It's called Ocarina Cheat manager, if you're interested.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  7. #7
    Diehard xBoMb3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: LlamaJewBomba Wii Code: xBoMb3r

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: themaniac007

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akali View Post
    Try running the app, "Pimp my wii"

    I would find a link for you, but I'm copying 50+ GB of information from my hard drive to my computer. So sorry. It's a pretty common app though. And I would recommend the PC version of code manager, rather then the wii kind. You just select your codes and it places a .gct file on your SD that then gets launched with Gecko. I find it a lot more helpful. It's called Ocarina Cheat manager, if you're interested.
    I'll try the Pimp My Wii, and yes I know what Ocarina Cheat Manager is. That's what I used to use but I got busted by Xfinity

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hacking Site: ExposedCodes

    Wii YouTube Channel: xBoMb3r

    Gaming YouTube Channel: LlamaJewBomba

  8. #8
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    If he has a mic or some other usb device plugged in, unplug it until the app has completely loaded.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9
    Diehard xBoMb3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Idk. Do you?
    Posts
    1,149
    Points
    1,512
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: LlamaJewBomba Wii Code: xBoMb3r

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: themaniac007

    Default

    I asked him that and he said he didn't have anything plugged in except his SD Card

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hacking Site: ExposedCodes

    Wii YouTube Channel: xBoMb3r

    Gaming YouTube Channel: LlamaJewBomba

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:27 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.