Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Nooblet madman2013's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43

    Default REQUEST Mod menu help with code...

    I have tried to add nitys mod menu to my hard drive but it never works I have replaced self.name etc also with my name. and it still don't work. I have watched the videos on mod menus and done each step but still wont work. So I guess I should just stop trying to add mods. so is there a way I can have someone edit nitys mod with my name and have them email it to me? please and thank you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Be Determined
    Creativity is key
    TimefliesHD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    The Gym
    Posts
    194
    Points
    507
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    The Gym
    Posts
    194
    Points
    507

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TimefliesDesignsHD

    Default

    I can. Send me the dl to the original menu and tell me what you want me to change then I will send it to you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    You need to be more specific with what's giving you an error. Also, self.name gets the users name (for example yours), or another players, depending on what user is using the variable or script. For example:
    Code:
    iPrint()
    {
    self iPrintln("self.name is gay!");
    }
    If u used it, it will be your name. If another player used it, it will display their name. (I'm on my iPhone so my grammar and typing is bad).

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #gamedevelopment


  4. #4
    Nooblet madman2013's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43

    Default

    http://www.mediafire.com/?n9s6kd0obsgxuf8 and the cod name is {DBD}Flesh Doll

    also the thing im having a hard time with I guess is editing it I don't know because when I load the game it don't show any modded text etc or pull up the mod menu

    also can you please tell me what I was doing wrong? I could email you the file I have edited with my name to get the mod menu. I just don't know what to do and all the videos or tut topics really don't help me out any lol

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ChumLee; 06-03-2013 at 03:48 PM. Reason: Merged

  5. #5
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by madman2013 View Post
    http://www.mediafire.com/?n9s6kd0obsgxuf8 and the cod name is {DBD}Flesh Doll

    also the thing im having a hard time with I guess is editing it I don't know because when I load the game it don't show any modded text etc or pull up the mod menu

    also can you please tell me what I was doing wrong? I could email you the file I have edited with my name to get the mod menu. I just don't know what to do and all the videos or tut topics really don't help me out any lol
    Bro.... Go to multiplayer and start a private match and then your fastfile (modded .ff) will load with the mod menu.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #gamedevelopment


  6. #6
    Nooblet madman2013's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    43

    Default

    that don't work I tried that first

    FAFS please remove this request I figured it out thank you

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ChumLee; 06-03-2013 at 05:36 PM. Reason: Merged

  7. #7
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by madman2013 View Post
    FAFS please remove this request I figured it out thank you
    Lol you're welcome. Glad to hear it's working.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #gamedevelopment


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:18 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.