Patrick Lee, the William and Emma Rogers Professor of Physics, was named as co-winner along with Doug Scalapino, of the University of California at Santa Barbara of the 2013 Eugene Feenberg Memorial Medal.

The Feenberg Medal, first awarded in 1985, is designated for established work demonstrated to have significantly advanced the field of many-body physics. Lee was cited for his "fundamental contributions to condensed-matter theory, especially in regard to the Quantum Hall Effect, to Universal Conductance Fluctuations, and to the Kondo Effect in quantum dots."

The Eugene Feenberg Medal is awarded under the auspices of the International Advisory Committee of the series of International Conferences on Recent Progress in Many-Body Theories. The XVII International Conference on Recent Progress in Many-Body Theories will take place Sept. 8-13 in Rostock, Germany.