Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79

    Default PS3 firmware help.

    Does anybody know where i can get a original sony ps3 3.73 or any other below that firmware pup file? Not a modded file either. Just a firmware PUP file.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by anonandy; 06-27-2013 at 05:42 PM.

  2. #2
    Lead Author Unleashed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    927
    Points
    4,253
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    927
    Points
    4,253
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Smirkz94 PSN ID: Smirkz- Steam ID: Unleashed2594

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Unleashed22594

    Default

    Best shot is eBay man, and those things don't come cheap.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79

    Default

    Dude just the firmware file i have a ps3 .

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Penish
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Lead Author Unleashed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    927
    Points
    4,253
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    927
    Points
    4,253
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Smirkz94 PSN ID: Smirkz- Steam ID: Unleashed2594

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Unleashed22594

    Default

    What i'm saying is you can either

    -Buy a PS3 with 3.55 OFW

    -Or Buy an E3 flasher

    http://www.amazon.com/E3-NOR-FLASHER.../dp/B008U02AE6

    http://www.amazon.com/Kingwin-2-5-In...xgy_misc_img_y

    You cant just install a lower FW it wont work.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Active Member
    MustardCheese
    Andres.C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    694
    Points
    1,136
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    694
    Points
    1,136
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Quilapallun

    Default

    Opening the ps3 was such a hassle. First time i opened it then put it back together I thought I broke the Blue ray drive for games, turned out the connection wire wasn't placed correctly to the motherboard so no signal, omg but the worst was the eject and power button issue. Took me 2 weeks to find out the connection wire was not connected directly. But it was worth it now i'm running 4.30.1 rebug. I also got banned from PSN, I basically traded PSN for free games

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    CodeLeakers.Com for the WIN.


  7. #7
    Nooblet
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    36
    Points
    79

    Default

    guys it says that pup file it corrupt.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scripting For Wii
    Posts
    507
    Points
    157
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scripting For Wii
    Posts
    507
    Points
    157
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xKaMeRoNx101 PSN ID: swagz-kameron Wii Code: zTwist

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: YouTube.com/kameronzfair

    Default

    Are you dumb Box? That's basicly downgrading your ps3 and for that, you need an E3 Flasher. Sorry kid.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Penish
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,540
    Points
    2,647

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zTwist-MoDz View Post
    Are you dumb Box? That's basicly downgrading your ps3 and for that, you need an E3 Flasher. Sorry kid.
    Mother fucker you're one to talk.
    All he wanted was the software. I know you need an e3 flasher to fucking downgrade and I know you cant downgrade without one. No where in his fucking post did he say anything about downgrading he just wanted the pup file.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scripting For Wii
    Posts
    507
    Points
    157
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scripting For Wii
    Posts
    507
    Points
    157
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xKaMeRoNx101 PSN ID: swagz-kameron Wii Code: zTwist

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: YouTube.com/kameronzfair

    Default

    There's no use for it without an E3 *Mother Fucker*

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 07:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.