Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default My Gaming Rig is more powerful than i first imagined.

    Just fired up bioshock infinite on it, set everything to ultra high settings expecting it to go about 20 fps.

    What i instead realize I'm getting 40-50fps on this game with highest possible settings. It looks beautiful.


    Specs for refference:

    Intel I5 3470 @4ghz
    RadeonHD 7850 2gb

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  2. #2
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default

    I was making mine with a 7850.
    But then I took a thought and picked the 7950

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

  3. #3
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distortion View Post
    I was making mine with a 7850.
    But then I took a thought and picked the 7950

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
    what are you planning to use it for?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  4. #4
    Elite Memory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,526
    Points
    12,469
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,526
    Points
    12,469

    Default

    It's not really surprising, considering that most games are designed to run on the old hardware of consoles. When the next gen games start rolling out we'll see how powerful that rig is.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Swaggity Andy
    International Idiot
    Batdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,324
    Points
    2,614

    Default

    I have a build in mind and funny enough I have both the processor and the video card in it.

    Edit: Would you mind posted some pictures or something. I'd like to see how it looks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Batdan; 06-30-2013 at 06:25 AM.


  6. #6
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strike View Post
    what are you planning to use it for?
    3 screens and 3d animation

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

  7. #7
    Jungler Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gotham
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    9,417
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSTR11K3Rx Steam ID: xSTRiiK3Rx

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xSTRiiK3Rx/

    Default

    3d animation like in cinema 4d ? That heavily relies on the CPU not the GPU i done a benchmark before i installed the GPU (using intel hd) of a render in cinema 4d and then added the gpu and there was hardly a difference.

    @Tumblez yeah ill find the images

    @Memory I had lower expectations to how it would run, never had a wide variety of games to test. Though crysis 3 runs medium / high with decent AA but i blame cryengine

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Strike; 06-30-2013 at 06:49 AM.

    ^Ty goober^
    Quote Originally Posted by xX_BiGFooTT_Xx View Post
    compensate my cock faggot

  8. #8
    Active Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,563
    Points
    1,839
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,563
    Points
    1,839
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: wieisjason

    Default

    Are you planning on overclocking it?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "Rank does not confer power or privilege, it imposes responsibility."

  9. #9

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    They recommend a 6950 at least for max settings, which is what I have. Your card is slightly below mine, so that's not surprising.

    Apparently it's not a very demanding game, I wouldn't get your hopes too high up.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ToxicJew.; 06-30-2013 at 07:11 AM.
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  10. #10
    Active Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,563
    Points
    1,839
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,563
    Points
    1,839
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: wieisjason

    Default

    This might sound like bullshit, but try downloading and play Minecraft on max settings, that game is not to be taken lightly or get BF3 on Ultra settings.
    Just for testing purposes

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "Rank does not confer power or privilege, it imposes responsibility."

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 04:55 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.