Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859

    Default Making Websites (PHPMYADMIN)

    Ok so i have an issue, I am using wordpress and got it downloaded and everything and then I try to use WampServers PHPmyadmin and when I open that up it gives me something that says-

    Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to localhost
    Suggestions:
    Try reloading: localhost/phpmyadmin/


    I cant seem to figure out how to fix this error, can someone please help me with this? Please

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Did you install the software like WordPress on your site yet?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859

    Default

    I already downloaded Wordpress but on mysite? I don't have a site yet that is why I downloaded wampserver.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859

    Default

    I downloaded it to my c: folder

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rock902203 View Post
    I already downloaded Wordpress but on mysite? I don't have a site yet that is why I downloaded wampserver.
    So You just downloaded WordPress, cause now you need to have a webhost, ether free or paid. Such as 000Webhost.com X10Hosting.Com and others you make a site make SQL Which those sites have with them then upload the wordpress to your site using FTP.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Wii Hacker
    Psycho Finder
    Alişan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dreamland
    Posts
    310
    Points
    -263
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dreamland
    Posts
    310
    Points
    -263
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: CODPRO126

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/AlisanGamingNetwork

    Default

    dude make a website and upload wordpress to that webhoster i will say use this 1freehosting.com

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859

    Default

    uhhh this sounds way too confusing. Im only 17 and am trying to make this into a business so I can save up for a new car. Which free web host do you prefer.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rock902203 View Post
    uhhh this sounds way too confusing. Im only 17 and am trying to make this into a business so I can save up for a new car. Which free web host do you prefer.
    Umm 000WebHost is easy but the domain names suck. But it's easier to use then X10

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    377
    Points
    859

    Default

    what about what he said? 1freehosting.com? I am here to make websites to sell to others

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rock902203 View Post
    what about what he said? 1freehosting.com? I am here to make websites to sell to others
    Umm, Never really herd of selling sites to others? But I would Suggest x10 hosting cause they have the best domains. And they have a good Up Time.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.