Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    iOS & Wii Modder
    yMAKEMEFAMOUSz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: yzmakemefamouszy Steam ID: yzmakemefamouszy Wii Code: yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.com/users/yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy Kik Username: yzmakemefamouszy

    Default (TUT) Editing a Mod Menu for SC7E52 for Beginners

    So just a nice thing ill do for the community is to help out those who are beginners to modding

    First Step: Basic editing---

    One basic is no doubt Text edits. Most might know this but for the basic...
    Say you have this in your menu:

    Code:
    scrollingText()
    {
    	self._infoText = [];
    	self._infoText[0] = "^2THIS IS NOT A HACKED MATCH.";
    }
    If you can read, thats a text script. Notice text scripts are surrounded by these (" ")
    That Is where the text is placed for the script to place the text.
    So that; you can change no problem. Like this;

    Code:
    scrollingText()
    {
    	self._infoText = [];
    	self._infoText[0] = "^0x^2T^0c~LeA^2dEr :D";
    }
    I think you know the colors so i dont need to explain that.

    Also another basic is editing some of the Dvars placed in the menu.
    For example; Killstreaks disabled.

    Code:
    	setDvar( "scr_game_killstreaks", 0 );
    The 0 at the end is how you would think... an on/off button.
    Ex.0= No killstreaks, but 1= Killstreaks (there wouldn't be a point in that dvar then)

    Ok thats Basic editing. so now alittle more in.


    Step 2: Moderate editing

    ok first off is the Mod Menu Colors.
    Now some might ask "why is this moderate?" Well because some people are not so certain about the RGB coding.

    Okay so RGB coding represent the colors (duh). Im pretty sure you know what colors start with R, G, and B
    But if not... then its red, green, blue.
    So its set up as a scale from 0 to 255.

    So look at this

    Code:
    	self._configuration["bgColor"] = ( 128/255, 128/255, 128/255 ); // Background color
    	self._configuration["textColor"] = ( 0/255, 0/255, 0/255 ); // Highlighted text color
    	self._configuration["highlightedBox"] = ( 0/255, 255/255, 255/255 ); // Highlighted box color
    	self._configuration["headerColor"] = ( 0/255, 255/255, 255/255 ); // Title text color
    	self._configuration["notificationColor"] = ( 255/255, 255/255, 255/255 ); // Notification text color
    	self._configuration["cursorStyle0Color"] = ( 250/255, 166/255, 10/255 ); // Cursor color for style 0
    	self._configuration["cursorStyle1Color"] = ( 5/255, 87/255, 45/255 ); // Cursor color for style 1
    This is just a FX Legacy color layout. Im just using this as an example.
    But i use Rewinds 2.3 So that layout is:

    Code:
    	self.ShaderColor["text"]["un-changed"] = ( 1, 0.5, 0 );
    	self.ShaderColor["text"]["changed"] = ( 1, 0, 0 );
    	self.ShaderColor["background"]["un-changed"] = ( 0, 0, 0 );
    So as you see... This one doesn't have /255 at the end. well you don't need to

    So a few simple color codes:
    Code:
    White- 255/255, 255/255, 255/255
    Black- 0/255, 0/255, 0/255
    red- 128/255, 0/255, 0/255
    blue- 0/255, 0/255, 128/255
    green- 0/255, 128/255, 0/255
    purple- 128/255, 0/255, 128/255
    cyan- 0/255, 128/255, 128/255
    And alot more you can experiment with.

    But say you are just editing a Rewinds menu and want a new text shader color
    Well heres how it will look (Edited part in red)

    Code:
    	self.ShaderColor["text"]["un-changed"] = ( 0, 128, 0 );
    	self.ShaderColor["text"]["changed"] = ( 1, 0, 0 );
    	self.ShaderColor["background"]["un-changed"] = ( 0, 0, 0 );
    And now my text shader in my menu (which was orange) is now green.

    Okay well i won't spend my time on that. So now to adding scripts

    Step 3; Adding scripts

    Well i think i will make 3 parts for this;
    1.Fx Legacy
    2.Rewinds 2.3
    3.Nity's

    So a script is this in a menu;

    Code:
    godMode()
    {
    	level endon( "map_restarting" );
    	self endon( "godModeEnded" );
    
    	if( self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] == true ) self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] = false;
    	else if( self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] == false ) self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] = true;
    
    	self iPrintlnFade( "^7God mode: ^5" + self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] );
    	
    	if( self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] == true )
    	{
    		self.maxHealth = 200000;
    
    		for(;;)
    		{
    			wait 0.05;
    
    			self.health = self.maxHealth;			
    		}
    	}
    	else if( self._cheatEnabled["godMode"] == false )
    	{
    		self.maxHealth = 400;
    		self.health = self.maxHealth;
    
    		self notify( "godModeEnded" );
    	}
    }
    So placing it in the menu is not hard at all. So here is what you first put inside your menu so the function will work.
    1.
    Code:
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "God Mode", 1, "function", 3, ::godMode );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Give All", 2, "function", 3, ::giveAll );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Noclip", 3, "function", 3, ::noclip );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Invisibility", 4, "function", 3, ::invisibility );
                            self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Earth Quake", 5, "function", 3, ::eqAll );
                            self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "AimBot", 6, "function", 3, maps\custom\gametypes\xp::toggleAimbot );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Knife Bot", 7, "function", 3, ::knifeAt_aimbot );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Lock Players In", 8, "function", 3, maps\custom\gametypes\xp::playersLockedd );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "UnLock Players", 9, "function", 3, maps\custom\gametypes\xp::playersUnlockedd );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Commands", "Change Teams", 10, "folder" );
    So after "self defineOption(" You put where you want the option to choose that function.
    Next after that, the number indicates what order it is listed in on the menu.
    After that you tell whether its a function, or a folder (obviously a function here)
    Next you put what rank can use it. here it says 3
    FX Legacy has its ranking like this:
    3=admin
    2=VIP
    1=standard
    0=unverifyed

    Finally you put the name of the script behind this ----->"::"

    Then just place it down with the rest of the functions then you're done.

    2.
    Code:
    {
    	self preCacheOptions( "Enhancements Menu", ::getAdminMenu );
    
    	self addOption( "Toggle God Mode", ::toggleGodMode, "Turn God Mode On and Off", false, 2 );
    	self addOption( "Toggle Invisibility", ::toggleShow, "Turn Invisibility On and Off", false, 2 );
    	self addOption( "[Admin Menu]", ::getAdminMenu, "Go back to the Admin Menu", true, 2 );
    }
    This is Rewinds. This menu's scripts are located in the "Modding/Mod/_Functions" Folder in the .FF file

    A few things like FX but then again Not.
    first is name of option
    then you put name of script behind "::"
    Then on this menu you can put a description of the function.
    You put false if its a function, true if its a way back to another option directory.
    Then rankings. rewinds is a little different
    2=admin
    1=premium
    0=standard

    3.I never much used nity's but it doesn't seem difficult

    Code:
    		case "Sexy Graphics":
    			self setClientDvar("r_specularcolorscale", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("r_enablePlayerShadow", 0 );
    			self setClientDvar("r_fog", 0 );
    			self setClientDvar("r_flashLightShadows", 0 );
    			self setClientDvar("r_specular", "1" );
    			self setClientDvar("r_contrast", "1" );
    			self setClientDvar("r_dlightLimit", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("r_desaturation", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("r_zfeather", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("r_smc_enable", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("r_distortion", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("sm_enable", 0);
    			self setClientDvar("cg_brass", 0 );
    			self setClientDvar("r_lighttweaksunlight", "1.57" );
    			self setClientDvar("r_dlightLimit", "0" );
    			self setClientDvar("snaps", 30 ); 
    			self setClientDvar("r_filmusetweaks", "1" );
    			self setClientdvar("r_brightness", "0" );
    			self setClientDvar("r_dlightLimit", "0" );
    			self setClientDvar("r_heroLighting ", "0" );
    			break;
    Basically you just put case "function name"
    and you just put the function below that but remove the name() and the brackets ( { } )

    Now say you want something else, maybe gametypes?

    Step 4; Gametypes
    ok this one i am familiar with Rewinds and FX so 2 parts on this one

    1.
    Okay if you have Rewinds 2.3 then it is very simple. Heres the setup:

    Code:
    init()
    {
    	if( game["gametype"] == "" ) game["gametype"] = "Normal";
    
    	addGametype( "Normal", Modding\Mod\_General::ContinueGoing, 0 );
    	addGametype( "Zombies", Modding\Gametype\_Zombies::init, 1 );
    	addGametype( "Roll_the_Dice", maps\mp\gametypes\dom::init, 2 );
    	addGametype( "Nuketown_Survival", Modding\Gametype\_Hide::init, 3 );
    
    	for( i = 0; i < level.GametypeName.size; i++ )
    	{
    		if( game["gametype"] == level.GametypeName[i] )
    		{
    			[[level.GametypeFunc[i]]]();
    			level thread ResetVariables();
    		}
    	}
    }
    That will always start in the Modding/Mods/_General folder on the FF file.
    So first you add the function so you can choose the gametype. Example is marked in red

    Code:
    init()
    {
    	if( game["gametype"] == "" ) game["gametype"] = "Normal";
    
    	addGametype( "Normal", Modding\Mod\_General::ContinueGoing, 0 );
    	addGametype( "Zombies", Modding\Gametype\_Zombies::init, 1 );
    	addGametype( "Roll_the_Dice", maps\mp\gametypes\dom::init, 2 );
    	addGametype( "Nuketown_Survival", Modding\Gametype\_Hide::init, 3 );
    	addGametype( "----Gametype_name_here----", (Location of gametype)::init, 4<----Order that shows up in menu );
    	for( i = 0; i < level.GametypeName.size; i++ )
    	{
    		if( game["gametype"] == level.GametypeName[i] )
    		{
    			[[level.GametypeFunc[i]]]();
    			level thread ResetVariables();
    		}
    	}
    }
    Then just put the gametype in another location on your FF file and your done


    2.Ok this one is a little bit more work but very easy still (Example in red)

    Code:
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Normal", 1, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "normal" );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Zombies", 2, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "zombies" );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Forge", 3, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "forge" );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Roll The Dice v4", 4, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "gungame" );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "NukeTown Survival", 5, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "zomb" );
    			self defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "----Name of Gametype", 6, 3, ::changeGametypes, "Shortened name you put" );
    So then you have to go to the _globallics folder in your FF file (or whereever the function is located)
    And find this:

    Code:
    customGametype()
    {
    	if( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) == "" ) setDvar( "custom_gametype", "normal" ); // Default gametype
    
    	switch( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) )
    	{
    		case "normal":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\xp::init();
    			break;
    		case "zombies":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zombies::init();
    			break;
    		case "forge":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\forge::init();
    			break;
    		case "gungame":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\gun::init();
    			break;
    		case "zomb":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zomb::init();
    			break;
    		default:
    			break;
    	}
    
    	thread onPlayerConnect();
    	thread onPlayerConnected();
    	thread configuration();
    	thread worldVariables();
    }
    The final step here is just listing the gametype and where its located

    Example:

    Code:
    customGametype()
    {
    	if( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) == "" ) setDvar( "custom_gametype", "normal" ); // Default gametype
    
    	switch( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) )
    	{
    		case "normal":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\xp::init();
    			break;
    		case "zombies":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zombies::init();
    			break;
    		case "forge":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\forge::init();
    			break;
    		case "gungame":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\gun::init();
    			break;
    		case "zomb":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zomb::init();
    			break;
    		case "Shortened name you put in menu":
    			(Location Of Gametype)::init();
    			break;
    		default:
    			break;
    	}
    
    	thread onPlayerConnect();
    	thread onPlayerConnected();
    	thread configuration();
    	thread worldVariables();
    }
    Then just have the gametype in the Folder on the FF file that you listed and you're Done

    Well hope this helped some of you.
    I posted this cause some of my friends just joined CL and didnt much know alot about Mod Menu Editing. so i just listed the basics for some of you beginners

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by yMAKEMEFAMOUSz; 07-15-2013 at 02:26 PM.
    Windows 7 Ultimate - 64-Bit // NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 // Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB Ram // Intel Core i7 5820k // ASUS Rampage V EXTREME // Corsair AX1200 Watt

  2. #2
    Zonked CoolGuyJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: thatonedude19 PSN ID: CoolGuyJones420 Wii Code: Cannibal666

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: CannibalKush

    Default

    Ummmmm cool bro

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Thanks for the sig/avatar Blacksun!
    #ChickenWildWings

  3. #3
    Member
    iOS & Wii Modder
    yMAKEMEFAMOUSz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: yzmakemefamouszy Steam ID: yzmakemefamouszy Wii Code: yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.com/users/yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy Kik Username: yzmakemefamouszy

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cannibal666 View Post
    Ummmmm cool bro
    lls i was just helpin out a few people ik who dont know much bout modding. like my friend invited me to a lobby and he had a Matrix menu. it wasnt edited at all. so i asked him "why dont you edit it?" he said "I dont know how" *facepalm*

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Windows 7 Ultimate - 64-Bit // NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 // Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB Ram // Intel Core i7 5820k // ASUS Rampage V EXTREME // Corsair AX1200 Watt

  4. #4
    Zonked CoolGuyJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: thatonedude19 PSN ID: CoolGuyJones420 Wii Code: Cannibal666

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: CannibalKush

    Default

    This could have been shorter and could have covered more, not trying to be a dick. Good job though.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Thanks for the sig/avatar Blacksun!
    #ChickenWildWings

  5. #5
    Elite Slowduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    All the places
    Posts
    10,204
    Points
    9,472

    Default

    If you actually typed all of this out, and didn't copy and paste it from somewhere, then props to you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  6. #6
    Member
    iOS & Wii Modder
    yMAKEMEFAMOUSz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: yzmakemefamouszy Steam ID: yzmakemefamouszy Wii Code: yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.com/users/yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy Kik Username: yzmakemefamouszy

    Default

    yes i typed it out. and yeah i could have cannibal .-. but i was just typing what was coming to basic mind haha should've gone better detailed but thanks :p

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Windows 7 Ultimate - 64-Bit // NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 // Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB Ram // Intel Core i7 5820k // ASUS Rampage V EXTREME // Corsair AX1200 Watt

  7. #7
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Very good. The first part isn't a text script, due to it being incomplete and the variables are not defined.

    Other than that, the rest of the tutorial is good. Good job

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #gamedevelopment


  8. #8
    Wii Code Creator
    T.U.F.F. PUPPY
    T.B.W's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Barcelona Spain
    Posts
    4,208
    Points
    6,663
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Barcelona Spain
    Posts
    4,208
    Points
    6,663

    Default

    Props to you man Good job

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yMAKEMEFAMOUSz View Post
    lls i was just helpin out a few people ik who dont know much bout modding. like my friend invited me to a lobby and he had a Matrix menu. it wasnt edited at all. so i asked him "why dont you edit it?" he said "I dont know how" *facepalm*
    Matrix menu. Hell yes

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  10. #10
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Nice man good job

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.