Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default [TUT]Modifying a GSC on .ff file

    Requirements:
    --FF Viewer v2.65
    --HxD Editor
    --Calculator
    --Notepad



    I'll be making a TuT on how to make .GSC bigger/add them.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  2. #2
    PS3 Modder
    PS3 Sniper

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    717
    Points
    317
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xMATRIX_22x

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix

    Default

    Um i do t think this will work. When you were changing the name of the gsc, you copied in some zeros. Well this increased the size of the gac, but you didnt change the numbers in the extract to correlate with the size change. This will cause freezing when you start the game

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    http://www.youtube.com/ItzMatriix
    CoD Trickshotter | PS3 Modder
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    PS3 Collection
    250GB Super Slim 4.60 OFW
    320GB Slim 4.50ITA DEX CFW

  3. #3
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Its okay because tomorrow will be my TuT on the changing file size and everything so I'm going to link the post to there so People know how to do it, this is only one vid of 3

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PvtRyan; 07-16-2013 at 08:53 PM.


    PS4 Profile:

  4. #4
    Wii Code Creator
    T.U.F.F. PUPPY
    T.B.W's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Barcelona Spain
    Posts
    4,212
    Points
    6,669
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Barcelona Spain
    Posts
    4,212
    Points
    6,669

    Default

    Good tutorial man very helpful

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TBW View Post
    Good tutorial man very helpful
    Thanks TBW

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  6. #6
    Zonked CoolGuyJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: thatonedude19 PSN ID: CoolGuyJones420 Wii Code: Cannibal666

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: CannibalKush

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xMATRIX_22x View Post
    Um i do t think this will work. When you were changing the name of the gsc, you copied in some zeros. Well this increased the size of the gac, but you didnt change the numbers in the extract to correlate with the size change. This will cause freezing when you start the game
    You are wrong, if you rename a gsc there is no need to change the file size. If you did change the file size it would probably result in freezing.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Thanks for the sig/avatar Blacksun!
    #ChickenWildWings

  7. #7
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cannibal666 View Post
    You are wrong, if you rename a gsc there is no need to change the file size. If you did change the file size it would probably result in freezing.
    yeah its like renaming a text file on your computer it won't do anything

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  8. #8
    Zonked CoolGuyJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    1,180
    Points
    898
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: thatonedude19 PSN ID: CoolGuyJones420 Wii Code: Cannibal666

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: CannibalKush

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PvtRyan View Post
    yeah its like renaming a text file on your computer it won't do anything
    Agreed good sir

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Thanks for the sig/avatar Blacksun!
    #ChickenWildWings

  9. #9
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Changing the gsc name doesn't affect anything. Just make sure you put in the same amount of characters it originally had. Sometimes when the extracted data saves, it can fuck up. But that's like 10% of the time.

    I taught y'all niggas how to change the size of a gsc back in tbwmods . I taught TBW and I can't remember if I taught you too Ryan I can't remember.

    Well good tut.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by link; 07-17-2013 at 05:58 AM.
    #gamedevelopment


  10. #10
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Slink nobody taught me I watch superman's video back when mw3 first came out and that's how I learned

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 12:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.