Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Game Booster

  1. #1
    Thurnish Haley Fap's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371

    Default Game Booster

    I want to try and get the best out of my minecraft and wanted to know if Game Booster is a good way to get it. It was bought by Razer no not made and I just wanted to know if it was safe and good to use here is the link. http://www.razerzone.com/gamebooster

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Forza Enthusiast
    MadMofo
    Jaylion.'s Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    St. Albans, Vermont
    Posts
    695
    Points
    250
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    St. Albans, Vermont
    Posts
    695
    Points
    250
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: HazardousSoup13 Steam ID: jdog895

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Bigbatman245?feature=mhee

    Default

    Safe although most people will say it does not work. All it does is change the brightness and power options

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Add Me On Xbox: HazardousSoup13


  3. #3
    Thurnish Haley Fap's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371

    Default

    Alright thanks for the feed back. I'll post how I think its effecting my minecraft once im done with everything.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    A Real Nigga
    Dr. Sniff Smellington
    smeller's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble
    Posts
    2,446
    Points
    2,096
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble
    Posts
    2,446
    Points
    2,096
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: BUTTLlCKER

    Default

    I would test it out and decide for yourself.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    smeller


  5. #5
    Thurnish Haley Fap's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371

    Default

    Its pretty good in my opinion I now run minecraft on far with the same render distance that I used to get when I was running it on tiny which is 30-50 fps with out fluctuation. I would recommend it but due to the different types of comments I on it I believe it most likely only improves your gaming as long as it has something to do along the lines with not having good spec on your pc. I don't know though it might be different for other people.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    So you send a link for http://prntscr.com/1g3ao5 to go ahead and get a possible virus and screw up our computers

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  7. #7
    NEMA ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,634
    Points
    8,686
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,634
    Points
    8,686

    Default

    You could just install the optifine mod.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    destroy herd mentality. Vinyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,690
    Points
    923
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,690
    Points
    923

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PvtRyan View Post
    So you send a link for http://prntscr.com/1g3ao5 to go ahead and get a possible virus and screw up our computers
    It's not a virus? I tries this months ago.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  9. #9
    Thurnish Haley Fap's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ellijah View Post
    You could just install the optifine mod.
    That's the thing I have optifine and use to run on the lowest possible options, but now that i'm using the game booster I can run on far. Yes I know my laptop sucks the biggest dick in the world but I'm getting a new pc soon.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Breathe Carolina <3
    Former GFX'er
    TrueCrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,059
    Points
    4,483
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,059
    Points
    4,483

    Default

    I usually set it where Aero shuts off when I start a game. That is usually good.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    epicly memed

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 11:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.