Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default A couple laptop problems

    So my step dad bought a new screen for my laptop that I haven't used for years and the screen broke because, well, I don't know how. But anyway, this one time he gave me a monitor and it worked for that one day. The next morning when I turned on the monitor it was exactly how my laptop screen looked like. Shattered and broken. Now he bought an actual screen and it works but when I use up
    too many things at once, these whitish lines pop up and I get scared before it breaks again so I shut it off every time. Why does it do that? I might call my uncle to clean it up for me. He's good at cleaning off windows computers. I think I might have some viruses. Because my mouse sometimes tweak out to the point where it pisses me off LOL. Then it starts to click on programs that I didn't even click on. But anyways, why does it do that?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Gaming / Modding Instagram | @SynixMods
    Personal Instagram | @Fxqn
    Kik | @Sqkx
    Retired PS3 Modder

  2. #2
    Thurnish Haley Fap's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    143
    Points
    371

    Default

    It depend on what you mean by looks broken, because either someone is physically breaking your monitor or you caught a real nasty virus that makes your screen look all fucked up.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Breathe Carolina <3
    Former GFX'er
    TrueCrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,054
    Points
    4,476
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,054
    Points
    4,476

    Default

    You could have just a couple of stuck pixels or dead ones.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    epicly memed

  4. #4
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    The display could possibly have a faulty connection to the graphics card and in turn, creating those vertical white lines.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

  5. #5
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,284
    Points
    23,685
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,284
    Points
    23,685

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Insane.Dragon View Post
    The display could possibly have a faulty connection to the graphics card and in turn, creating those vertical white lines.
    Was my problem when installing a new screen in my current lappy. Just had to tear it apart and check the connections, turned out I didn't have it plugged in all the way. Been working great for 2 years since then.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  6. #6
    ABlackGuy's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,403
    Points
    5,430
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,403
    Points
    5,430
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: X_-ABlackGuy-_X

    Default

    Did you try setting it to Wumbo?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  7. #7
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABlackGuy View Post
    Did you try setting it to Wumbo?
    I hate how I'm in tapatalk and can't like your post

    Sent the depths of my mind.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

  8. #8
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    LOL, so how do I fix this problem?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Gaming / Modding Instagram | @SynixMods
    Personal Instagram | @Fxqn
    Kik | @Sqkx
    Retired PS3 Modder

  9. #9
    Claptrap Fan
    Automotive Aficionado
    Icee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,284
    Points
    23,685
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7,284
    Points
    23,685

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xSIMONx View Post
    LOL, so how do I fix this problem?
    As saddening as it sounds, take it apart again. Check your wiring, make sure everything is secured.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [HOONIGAN]


  10. #10
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Okay, so all day yesterday I was uninstalling some programs I downloaded years ago that I thought that would have made the problem, now my screen is fine. But every so now and then my mouse acts up when I load up too many things at once.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Gaming / Modding Instagram | @SynixMods
    Personal Instagram | @Fxqn
    Kik | @Sqkx
    Retired PS3 Modder

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 04:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.