Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: VB Question

  1. #1
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default VB Question

    I have had some trouble with a program I have been working on.

    I would like to have a textbox and a button.
    When I want to hit hit the button, text goes into the textbox.
    How do I do this?
    Thanks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,363
    Points
    27,194
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,363
    Points
    27,194
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    vb was the one class i never took

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

  3. #3
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    wat do you mean text goes into it?
    do we put the text it by enabling it? are we setting text to it? are we transferring the text?
    give us an example

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  4. #4
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by demon450 View Post
    wat do you mean text goes into it?
    do we put the text it by enabling it? are we setting text to it? are we transferring the text?
    give us an example
    Like a Calculator, When you hit the number 2 button, 2 displays in the textbox.

    Only connecting it to a button (example~number 2 button) and the textbox(where the text goes)

    So If I hit button1 (text:This is a button) it displays the text "this is a button" in the textbox.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    1010010011010101101001
    Austin .'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Where the Green Grass Grows. <3
    Posts
    4,830
    Points
    2,134
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: x-CrimsoN-x21

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xCrimmYx?feature=mhee

    Default

    Just kidding again. >-<

    Try using the print function, and set the value in the text box as a variable (obv) so like
    on the click event:
    Print varname

    Or you could use:

    text1.text="text " (or &varname)

    I really don't know if that'd work, but it would make sense.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Austin .; 08-01-2013 at 12:43 PM.

    1v1 (as of June) :
    Wins: 2 Losses: 0
    We accept the love we think we deserve.

  6. #6
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Austin . View Post
    Just kidding again. >-<

    Try using the print function, and set the value in the text box as a variable (obv) so like
    on the click event:
    Print varname

    Or you could use:

    text1.text="text " (or &varname)

    I really don't know if that'd work, but it would make sense.
    text1 isn't declared

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    text1 is the name of the textbox

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  8. #8
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default

    Still confused about this.
    What do I add?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    NEMA ellijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,634
    Points
    8,686
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,634
    Points
    8,686

    Default

    I replied to your vm already.

    My reply explains exactly how to do it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Suicidal Thoughts
    Atmosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    3,666
    Points
    2,315
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: xINSTANT CRUSHx Steam ID: xatmospherex

    Default

    Thanks Ellijah.
    Ima go ahead and close this thread.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 09:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.