Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default [HELP]Bad Syntax

    Shit, can't find this bad syntax. I looked at everything and all these coordinates are recorded correctly....

    Code:
    #include common_scripts\utility;
    
    #include maps\mp\_airsupport;
    #include maps\mp\_utility;
    
    #include maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_util;
    
    
    init()
    {
    	thread onPlayerConnect();
    	thread onPlayerConnected();
    	thread setupMapLoc();
    	setDvar( "didyouknow", "You are Playing: ^3Kill the Credit Stealer!" );
    }
    
    onPlayerConnect()
    {	
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		level waittill( "connecting", player );
    
    		player thread onPlayerSpawned();
    	}
    }
    
    onPlayerConnected()
    {	
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		level waittill( "connected", player );
    	}
    }
    
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    	}
    }
    
    createCrate( pos, angle )
    {
    	crate = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    	crate setModel( "mp_supplydrop_boobytrapped" );
    	crate.angles = angle;
    }
    
    create1hack( pos, angle )
    {
    	level.1hack = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    	level.1hack setModel( "mp_supplydrop_boobytrapped" );
    	level.1hack.angles = angle;
    }
    
    create2hack( pos, angle )
    {
    	level.2hack = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    	level.2hack setModel( "mp_supplydrop_boobytrapped" );
    	level.2hack.angles = angle;
    }
    
    create3hack( pos, angle )
    {
    	level.3hack = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    	level.3hack setModel( "mp_supplydrop_boobytrapped" );
    	level.3hack.angles = angle;
    }
    
    createSCrate( pos, angle )
    {
    	level.secCrate = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    	level.secCrate setModel( "mp_supplydrop_boobytrapped" );
    	level.secCrate.angles = angle;
    }
    
    setupMapLoc()
    {
    	switch( getDvar("mapname") ) 
    	{
    		case "mp_mountain":
    			level.GHax[1] = create1hack( ( 2385.23, -2066.34, 423.905), (0, 987.604, 90) );//Hacks
    			level.GHax[2] = create2hack( ( 2494.01, -2163.44, 491.373), (0, 894.604, 90) );
    			level.GHax[3] = create3hack( ( 2505.44, -1697.32, 427.897), (0, 1080.6, 90) );
    
    			level.scrate[1] = createSCrate( ( 3100.07, -1391, 355.714), (0, 182.607, 90) );
    
    			level.crate[1] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2026.54, 475.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );//Spawn Area
    			level.crate[2] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2026.54, 510.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );
    			level.crate[3] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2026.54, 545.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );
    			level.crate[4] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2086.54, 475.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );
    			level.crate[5] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2086.54, 510.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );
    			level.crate[6] = createCrate( ( 2557.56, -2086.54, 545.367), (0, -4.24768, 0) );
    			level.crate[7] = createCrate( ( 2324.06, -2193.69, 409.626), (0, -89.7523, 0) );
    			level.crate[8] = createCrate( ( 2324.06, -2193.69, 444.626), (0, -89.7523, 0) );
    			level.crate[9] = createCrate( ( 2324.06, -2193.69, 479.626), (0, -89.7523, 0) );
    			level.crate[10] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1170.39, 410.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[11] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1170.39, 445.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[12] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1170.39, 480.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[13] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1170.39, 410.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[14] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1816.39, 410.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[15] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1816.39, 445.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[16] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1816.39, 480.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			level.crate[17] = createCrate( ( 2234.61, -1816.39, 410.068), (0, 1.26331, 0) );
    			break;
    	}
    }

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  2. #2
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Sometimes when I was modding WaW, I kept redoing a bunch of things and kept getting bad syntax's. I rechecked everything and everything was coded perfectly..

    After 5 attempts, I decided to start on a fresh clean fast file, pasted my current scripts THAT I CHECKED OVER 5 times, and then it finally worked. I don't know if something messed up when saving the fast file or what..

    You could be in the situation I was in once. Tomorrow when I get on my computer, I'll check this out, even if someone figures it out or not, because this seems really weird...



    EDIT: I love the title of this gametype. It suits zTwist, lol.

    Everything seems fine to me... Unless I missed something... Why is it still giving you an error..

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by link; 08-12-2013 at 06:35 PM.
    #gamedevelopment


  3. #3
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slink View Post
    Sometimes when I was modding WaW, I kept redoing a bunch of things and kept getting bad syntax's. I rechecked everything and everything was coded perfectly..

    After 5 attempts, I decided to start on a fresh clean fast file, pasted my current scripts THAT I CHECKED OVER 5 times, and then it finally worked. I don't know if something messed up when saving the fast file or what..

    You could be in the situation I was in once. Tomorrow when I get on my computer, I'll check this out, even if someone figures it out or not, because this seems really weird...



    EDIT: I love the title of this gametype. It suits zTwist, lol.

    Everything seems fine to me... Unless I missed something... Why is it still giving you an error..
    I don't know my freeaking keep getting a damn error.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  4. #4
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    I've been looking at this now for the past 10 minutes now, and everything seems good.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    In Java, you're not allowed to have variable names start with a number, maybe the same rule applies here?
    So go through and take all those variables you have that start with numbers, and change them to something else.

    Also, in your create crate functions, don't make them level variables, make them local variables.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kazzababe View Post
    In Java, you're not allowed to have variable names start with a number, maybe the same rule applies here?
    So go through and take all those variables you have that start with numbers, and change them to something else.

    Also, in your create crate functions, don't make them level variables, make them local variables.
    Thats not a problem as to my last gametype had http://prntscr.com/1kyjgn I got a new gametype idea on, kazza if you want, you can have this gametype, ill send you everything,,

    Not to mention, i took the blocks out and it still never work, i changed my iso and still error... fml

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PvtRyan; 08-12-2013 at 08:58 PM.


    PS4 Profile:

  7. #7
    Formally known as Tlpwnzer KazzababeGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,947
    Points
    5,427

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PvtRyan View Post
    Thats not a problem as to my last gametype had http://prntscr.com/1kyjgn I got a new gametype idea on, kazza if you want, you can have this gametype, ill send you everything,,

    Not to mention, i took the blocks out and it still never work, i changed my iso and still error... fml
    Nah, I'm done modding.
    And I meant in your methods such as "create3hack", there's no point in having it attached to the level entity.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,586
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kazzababe View Post
    Nah, I'm done modding.
    And I meant in your methods such as "create3hack", there's no point in having it attached to the level entity.
    Yeah it was just a try thing. I'm going to make a new gametype. One that nobody has played. Thanks Kazza.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  9. #9
    Wii Coder
    ChumLee's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    5,383
    Points
    7,606
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: TERR0Rx9

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/HAXZingTERR0R

    Default

    It must be another gsc causing this, because I can't really find an error.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  10. #10
    ~ Hyrule's Savior ~
    link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,825
    Points
    2,802

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.Com/ReTrOSlink

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChumLee View Post
    It must be another gsc causing this, because I can't really find an error.
    This. This happened to me once.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #gamedevelopment


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:32 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.