Earlier today Microsoft and EA Sports announced that people who pre-order Xbox One get FIFA 14 free and that the Xbox versions would also see exclusive "Legends" in Ultimate Team gold packs - famous players of the past whose stats in-game would capture the peak of their form.

Following EA's Gamescom conference this afternoon, the FIFA team released an image showing all 40 of the legends who will be released into gold packs, which you can see below, followed by a plain text list in alphabetical order.

Andrej Shevchenko
Christian Vieri
David Seaman
Davor Suker
Dennis Bergkamp
Edwin van der Sar
Fabio Cannavaro
Fernando Hierro
Filippo Inzaghi
Frank De Boer
Frank Rijkaard
Freddie Ljungberg
Gary Lineker
Gary Neville
George Weah
Gheorghe Hagi
Gianfranco Zola
Henrik Larsson
Hernan Crespo
Jens Lehmann
Lothar Matthaus
Marcel Desailly
Marco van Basten
Michael Owen
Oliver Bierhoff
Paulo Futre
Paulo Maldini
Patrick Kluivert
Patrick Vieira
Robbie Fowler
Rui Costa
Ruud Gullit
Ruud van Nistelrooy
Sol Campbell
Stefan Effenberg
Teddy Sheringham

EA has said that legendary players will be inserted into packs for both systems when Xbox One goes on sale in November.

Source: http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/20...e-team-legends