Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default [Help] Reset Windows 8 Admin Password

    My brother doesn't know the admin password to his work computer and he called me asking how to reset it, but there is no internet access on the computer and it can't wait till tomorrow so I can burn him a bootable CD.
    So it would have to be through CMD or something. Any ideas?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  2. #2
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,697
    Points
    6,184
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,697
    Points
    6,184
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    u cant without admin access, maybe try cain and abel?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  3. #3
    Member Black ops 2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    331
    Points
    582
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    331
    Points
    582

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evaluation View Post
    My brother doesn't know the admin password to his work computer and he called me asking how to reset it, but there is no internet access on the computer and it can't wait till tomorrow so I can burn him a bootable CD.
    So it would have to be through CMD or something. Any ideas?
    have him look at the password hint ever password has a password hint that mite work

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member OGzKiNGMoDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    64
    Points
    130
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    64
    Points
    130

    Default

    Run CMD
    1. Type "net user"
    2. Then Type net user Admin * (DO NOT FORGET TO TYPE THE STAR.)
    3. Change your password to your liking. (Nothing will show up when your typing password but the password that you typed is there)
    4. Congrats your password has been Changed!

    If there is any problems let me know and i will help!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    type CMD after clicking START >RUN

    windows disguises its password display by remaning it some silly FORMAT command, so for a life pro tip do the following:

    format c: /Q

    then type Y at the prompt and the password display will appear.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

  6. #6
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xKiNGMoDz View Post
    Run CMD
    1. Type "net user"
    2. Then Type net user Admin * (DO NOT FORGET TO TYPE THE STAR.)
    3. Change your password to your liking. (Nothing will show up when your typing password but the password that you typed is there)
    4. Congrats your password has been Changed!

    If there is any problems let me know and i will help!
    most work computers have this blocked, if you cant access the admin account, you cant change the pass via net user

    it's windows 8, so i dont think you can even put a live linux boot disk and overwrite the passwords, but if you can that's going to be your only option.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

  7. #7
    ($user_isGay == TRUE)? giveAids() : break; aids's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    20,361
    Points
    27,190
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheOriginalVirus

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/riottape Kik Username: aids gtalk account: codeleakers.com@gmail.com

    Default

    BONUS triple post:

    if he can get into safe mode he could reset the admin account. chances are this is not possible without an admin account password, so its like you're screwed unless you have a boot disk

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    BTC: 1AidsG8MHF4cEN6KpY1mhJPBhXtms65GVE

  8. #8
    Active Member Converse's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
    Posts
    499
    Points
    1,192
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
    Posts
    499
    Points
    1,192
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Converse

    Default

    http://www.codeleakers.com/showthrea...dows-7-with-no

    Might still work for windows 8. Best of luck. Hope my tut helped


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk Pro

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Live your life.
    Need a userbar? Hit me up.

  9. #9
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default

    Awesome! Thanks guys! I'll try to see if any of these work. I'm not familiar with Windows 8 so

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  10. #10
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,012
    Points
    8,633
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Converse View Post
    http://www.codeleakers.com/showthrea...dows-7-with-no

    Might still work for windows 8. Best of luck. Hope my tut helped

    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk Pro
    "Windows32" still makes me laugh.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 05:04 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.