Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default PS3 restore file system error 8001002b

    everytime i try to restore file system i get this error 8001002b if anyone knows how to fix it please tell me.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  2. #2
    Banned Shadow@BWH's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    827
    Points
    912
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    827
    Points
    912
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Shadow_PSNPlaza Wii Code: EmoBoy

    Default

    Try resting your whole system configurations and all.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]@CCC View Post
    Try resting your whole system configurations and all.
    i tryed restoring it now it says this os cannot be run correctly

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  4. #4
    Banned Shadow@BWH's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    827
    Points
    912
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    827
    Points
    912
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Shadow_PSNPlaza Wii Code: EmoBoy

    Default

    Weird Check the system on your settings see if you had any weird shit on it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]@CCC View Post
    Weird Check the system on your settings see if you had any weird shit on it.
    well i did try downgrade a few months ago to cfw 3.55 using e3 flasher and a pspjig witch epic failed

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by R@PȮ; 09-14-2013 at 09:04 AM.
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  6. #6
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alisan View Post
    Hard drive broken?
    no it works i know that much i restored on my computer and now it acts like a external hard drive for my computer also i seen videos people saying restore it ntfs format if no one eiles can help me i well just wait for ps4 to come out and play on my vita for gaming as of right now

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by R@PȮ; 09-14-2013 at 09:11 AM.
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  7. #7
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alisan View Post
    DO NEVER DO THAT AGAIN DO NOT PUT A PS3 HARDRIVE IN A PC !! YOU WILL LOSE EVERYTHING ;D Just Saying
    well a little to late to tell me that this was a few months ago when this happen before i even knew about this site and tend i saw this a ps3 help i just desided to make a thread about it see if anyone knows a fix for it

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by R@PȮ; 09-14-2013 at 09:22 AM.
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  8. #8
    Moderator chewtoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397

    Default

    That error code is for disk errors, try swapping out your HDD and re-installing your current firmware via USB.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Member R@PȮ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    57
    Points
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fear_bot View Post
    That error code is for disk errors, try swapping out your HDD and re-installing your current firmware via USB.
    i have 4.31 software on my ps3 and swamping out hdd u mean buy a new one right

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    [email protected] was here hahaha!!!

  10. #10
    Moderator chewtoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R@PȮ View Post
    i have 4.31 software on my ps3 and swamping out hdd u mean buy a new one right
    Well, the harddrives used for the PS3 are 2.5 SATA HDDs, they're commonly used for laptop harddrives. You might not even have to re-install your firmware, it'll detect the new drive and format it to the correct format it needs for the PS3.

    I usually have about 10 just laying around for whatever since I mess with a bunch of computers (I really mean I break shit and harvest the organs, sometimes), I guess not everyone had a stock of them ready for anything.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by chewtoys; 09-14-2013 at 10:21 AM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.