Evolved Modder
    Living Liek Larry
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.
    Gamer IDs

PSN ID: L33T_T0ny Steam ID: ToNy Wii Code: L33T_T0ny

Default overclocking question

My birthday is coming up and i plan on upgrading my gpu and powersupply, I can hardly run battlefield single player on the lowest settings (even though it suggests i use moderate settings) and it sucks

Im planning on OC my gpu until i can upgrade (maybe even my cpu) but im new to this and i need some advice on how much is too much.

heres my computer, http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16883227467

im downloading afterburner atm, but with my powersupply and cheap cooling system how much should i overclock, i found a video where a guy overclocked 15% but i don't think that would be the best idea given my current cheap setup.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

I'ma Fuckin Scalie

Gamer IDs

Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

Even overclocking that graphics card wouldn't do much. It's got a very low bandwidth, and not made for gaming.

Quote Originally Posted by OSaMaBiNLoGiN View Post
    HOLY SHIT KILL YOURSELF
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuck Sky View Post
    Are you fucking retarded

Retired Prophet

Contact info:

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

You can overclock your proc without too much overheating worries; the FX series processors run pretty cool, especially compared to intel. Just clock it to like 4.4GHz, make sure it's stable and the temps aren't anything dangerous, and you should be good to go. Or you could be more precise about it, going up a step at a time, etc., but I wouldn't worry too much about that since you most likely won't need any voltage changes to reach the low 4GHz clocks.