Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default Arduino Prefix in Programming Section

    Now I know this isn't a big thing but I am working on a new form of programming some may know and some may not, called Arduino. Explanation: Arduinos are like little electronic device that you can right commands to and they can do whatever you want as long as you are hooked up properly. Since there is commands to right for such programming, I was hoping to add that prefix in the programming sub forum of the pc section.

    What I mean:


    Program:


    How I am Hooked up:


    Simply Coding
    Code:
    int anode = 9;
    int cathode = 12;
    
    void setup()
    {
      pinMode(anode, OUTPUT);
      pinMode(cathode, OUTPUT);
    }
    
    void loop()
    {
      digitalWrite(anode, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(cathode, LOW);
      delay(250);
      digitalWrite(cathode, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(anode, LOW);
      delay(100);
    }

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by PvtRyan; 09-28-2013 at 02:47 PM.


    PS4 Profile:

  2. #2
    Member
    iOS & Wii Modder
    yMAKEMEFAMOUSz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: yzmakemefamouszy Steam ID: yzmakemefamouszy Wii Code: yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.com/users/yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy Kik Username: yzmakemefamouszy

    Default

    damn man you got your shit going! wish i had the time to do stuff like this. lolol

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Windows 7 Ultimate - 64-Bit // NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 // Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB Ram // Intel Core i7 5820k // ASUS Rampage V EXTREME // Corsair AX1200 Watt

  3. #3
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yMAKEMEFAMOUSz View Post
    damn man you got your shit going! wish i had the time to do stuff like this. lolol
    Well in my electronics class, it's either do this/program the robot arm in my class, or sort parts(resistors/caps/transistors/ICs) I have this other girl that wants to help me though, and she messes up alot, but you know, seniority rules all lol. I would like that prefix so I can post some of my work, with more youtube videos of them working.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  4. #4
    Member
    iOS & Wii Modder
    yMAKEMEFAMOUSz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Leedle Leedle Leedle Lee!
    Posts
    619
    Points
    565
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: yzmakemefamouszy Steam ID: yzmakemefamouszy Wii Code: yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.YouTube.com/users/yzMAKEMEFAMOUSzy Kik Username: yzmakemefamouszy

    Default

    Ryan you havent really disappointed anyone in the CL community. i say go for it. they should consider this too.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Windows 7 Ultimate - 64-Bit // NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 // Corsair Dominator Platinum 8GB Ram // Intel Core i7 5820k // ASUS Rampage V EXTREME // Corsair AX1200 Watt

  5. #5

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    No; there's no point. Are we going to have a section for every microcontroller? If it got popular enough, maybe but for just one microcontroller?

    Make a thread detailing your "work," update constantly, there you go. You don't need an entire subsection for just you. Not many people on here could tell you what a microcontroller is, much less use a programming thread for it that would need a prefix.

    Edit: Also, Arduino's lame, Microduino's in now: http://arstechnica.com/information-t...uarter-for-20/

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ToxicJew.; 09-28-2013 at 02:43 PM.
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  6. #6
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ToxicJew View Post
    No; there's no point. Are we going to have a section for every microcontroller? If it got popular enough, maybe but for just one microcontroller?

    Make a thread detailing your "work," update constantly, there you go. You don't need an entire subsection for just you. Not many people on here could tell you what a microcontroller is, much less use a programming thread for it that would need a prefix.
    Well the whole thing is is because when I post it requires a prefix and there really isn't any of the following in Arduino's language, unless you can tell me what language is in.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  7. #7

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    The IDE's Java, but they're written in C or C++.

    The code you've written up there, and all code written in the IDE, is not valid C++ though. Before the code gets uploaded to the device a temporary copy of it is created, and the temp file receives an extra include header at the top, along with a simple main() function so that it is valid C++.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by ToxicJew.; 09-28-2013 at 02:56 PM.
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  8. #8
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ToxicJew View Post
    The IDE's Java, but they're written in C or C++.
    Honestly, the way it is writes is just like wii. It looks more C++ as I have looked at other C++ Work, but i was just thinking of that so people know what it's being written for like java and html, there would be an Arduino is. To be honest, I am surprised you know what an Arduino is. You own one?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

  9. #9

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,809
    Points
    7,616

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    I updated my post.

    The code is C++. I was saying that the IDE (integrated development environment) is written in Java.

    You're surprised I know? That's interesting considering I don't know you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  10. #10
    Nintendo Section Moderator PvtRyan's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Coding Wii
    Posts
    3,837
    Points
    1,581
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: gamer_pvtryan Steam ID: pvtryan_cl Wii Code: PvtRyan

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/xPvtRyanx

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ToxicJew View Post
    I updated my post.

    The code is C++. I was saying that the IDE (integrated development environment) is written in Java.

    You're surprised I know? That's interesting considering I don't know you.
    That's because we never talked, I remember you ever since I came on here from your posting, and I think you were on the wii side. Also I see, I'd figure though for just it's own service.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    PS4 Profile:

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 06:01 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.