Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Nooblet BUTTERMODZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: legitmodz

    Default How do i change a game type

    Ive never added or changed a gametype and i really need to know how so please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Banned

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Being Grumpy
    Posts
    1,301
    Points
    285
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Being Grumpy
    Posts
    1,301
    Points
    285
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: CandyCrusher PSN ID: CandyCrusher

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/

    Default

    First make sure the gsc has no scripts from the mod Menu being read in it, then just paste the new gametype by replacing it with the old one.

    -2 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Redx Even in death
    Clarity?
    Seal Ricky's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,142
    Points
    1,426
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,142
    Points
    1,426
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSeal_Rickyx Steam ID: sealricky

    Default

    Depends on the menu your using.
    Say which one you are using.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click me if your an awesome person

    This quote moved me.
    Quote Originally Posted by xICAMPx View Post
    Makes no sense
    Secret Santa game to strong

  4. #4
    Banned

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    401
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    401
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xLegionx666

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/OGzLegion Kik Username: Legion_hax

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seal Ricky View Post
    Depends on the menu your using.
    Say which one you are using.
    I Agree with this you have to be more descriptive about it! What menu are you using and what gametype are you trying to add?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Nooblet BUTTERMODZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: legitmodz

    Default

    the kings menu v5 im doing a huge edit of that

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Banned

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    401
    Points
    776
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    401
    Points
    776
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xLegionx666

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/OGzLegion Kik Username: Legion_hax

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BUTTERMODZ View Post
    the kings menu v5 im doing a huge edit of that
    I have used a lot of menus but have never heard of this what i thought there was only a v3 of KingofHax Menu

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Nooblet BUTTERMODZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    57
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: legitmodz

    Default

    naw he madee a v5

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Diehard TeAm_FaTaL's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    In NovaModz mom's bed
    Posts
    1,658
    Points
    2,518
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    In NovaModz mom's bed
    Posts
    1,658
    Points
    2,518
    Gamer IDs

    Wii Code: schitzotm

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/

    Default

    here watch this.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ifndef FaTaL-is-God [else] define Grace-U
    class Grace-U < Formula
    system bin/"grace-ubat"
    brew install grace-u
    endif //BM\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff4 s\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\UffffffffbR\Ufffff fff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\UffffffffB\Uffffffff\Uffff ffffb"\u7d98\Uffffffff4\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Ufffff fffq8[Z\Uffffffff\Uffffffff=\Uffffffffm \Uffffffff
    \Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffffy\Uffffffff\Ufffffff f

  9. #9
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    King Of Mods is a mod menu edit of Fx Legacy. I forgot how to take out and put in a gametype on that mod menu. It's slightly easy but I forgot how.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Instagram: @Synix_
    PSN: SKDM-
    Kik: SynixMods

  10. #10
    Redx Even in death
    Clarity?
    Seal Ricky's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,142
    Points
    1,426
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chi-Town
    Posts
    1,142
    Points
    1,426
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: xSeal_Rickyx Steam ID: sealricky

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xSyxHD View Post
    King Of Mods is a mod menu edit of Fx Legacy. I forgot how to take out and put in a gametype on that mod menu. It's slightly easy but I forgot how.
    Yeah.
    I didn't know if king of mods was a fx legacy edit or a limitless edit.

    If I remember correctly to switch games types you gotta delete everything in the .gsc that you are going to switch with your new gametype and then paste in your new gametype.
    For example look below. lets say that you wanted to switch the zombie game type with something else.


    Normal-
    Code:
    customGametype()
    {
    	if( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) == "" ) setDvar( "custom_gametype", "normal" ); // Default gametype
    
    	switch( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) )
    	{
    		case "normal":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\xp::init();
    			break;
    		case "zombies":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zombies::init();
    			break;
    		case "forge":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\forge::init();
    			break;
    		case "Roll the dice":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\gun::init();
    			break;
    		case "Something something":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zomb::init();
    			break;
    		default:
    			break;
    	}
    
    	thread onPlayerConnect();
    	thread onPlayerConnected();
    	thread configuration();
    	thread worldVariables();
    }
    Code:
    lf defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Zombie", 1, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "zombies" );
    Changed-

    Code:
    customGametype()
    {
    	if( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) == "" ) setDvar( "custom_gametype", "normal" ); // Default gametype
    
    	switch( getDvar( "custom_gametype" ) )
    	{
    		case "normal":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\xp::init();
    			break;
    		case "zombies":   //You would delete everything in this gsc and paste in your new game type
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zombies::init();
    			break;
    		case "forge":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\forge::init();
    			break;
    		case "Roll the dice":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\gun::init();
    			break;
    		case "Something something":
    			maps\custom\gametypes\zomb::init();
    			break;
    		default:
    			break;
    	}
    
    	thread onPlayerConnect();
    	thread onPlayerConnected();
    	thread configuration();
    	thread worldVariables();
    }
    Code:
    lf defineOption( "Main Menu/Administrative Options/Functions/Change Gametypes", "Gametype", 1, "function", 3, ::changeGametypes, "zombies" );
    I'm pretty sure that's how you do it.
    Been a while tho. So I'm not to sure

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click me if your an awesome person

    This quote moved me.
    Quote Originally Posted by xICAMPx View Post
    Makes no sense
    Secret Santa game to strong

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 04:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.