Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default Help with my crappy Archos 7c home tablet

    So I picked up this tablet free. I really need to find a custom firmware for it but have had no luck, basically it comes with eclair and it sucks. Any one know of a custom firmware or know how to build one? (Model A70CHT)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

  2. #2
    Android King mattking45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: mguy82 Steam ID: mattking45

    Default

    You have to root it and damn, eclair is old

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Awesome signature made by Seal Ricky

  3. #3
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mattking45 View Post
    You have to root it and damn, eclair is old
    Yea thats why im worried about rooting it dont know if she can even run froyo

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

  4. #4
    Android King mattking45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: mguy82 Steam ID: mattking45

    Default

    What's the ram on that thing and rooting it is the only way to get a new android version or ROM.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Awesome signature made by Seal Ricky

  5. #5
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default

    ughh i cant find any spec info on it to find the ram this is a pain.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

  6. #6
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default

    Alright I found something claiming that it has 8 gb ram.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

  7. #7
    Android King mattking45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: mguy82 Steam ID: mattking45

    Default

    Ram doesn't go that high, probably it stores 8 gb. But rooting it is the only way to change the firmware. So its your choice.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Awesome signature made by Seal Ricky

  8. #8
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default

    https://www.handsetdetection.com/pro...odel/Archos/7C thats where i found the info on it but i knew the ram didnt sound right. Ill probably root it and see what I can achieve.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

  9. #9
    Android King mattking45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tripping
    Posts
    1,197
    Points
    1,795
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: mguy82 Steam ID: mattking45

    Default

    Alright root it and install clockworkmod if you know what that is

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Awesome signature made by Seal Ricky

  10. #10
    Member hatllama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    108
    Points
    516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mattking45 View Post
    Alright root it and install clockworkmod if you know what that is
    Well Ive hit a wall in Flashing it it wont allow me to update the driver with a custom driver I found a tut but I think vista is screwing me over. Im trying to us Rk android to flash it but i need to get it to reconise the device.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


    Black ops is better then Mw3 any day

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:53 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.