Results 1 to 3 of 3
12-13-2013, 09:10 PM #1
[Help] Pertaining to Deactivation [PS3]
If I deactivate my PS3 will I lose any content? Like will I lose anything that I purchased? On COD will my profile be reset or no?
12-13-2013, 10:27 PM #2
Deactivating basically disallows you to continue using any DLC that your account has. So if you had a map pack for example, it would no longer be able to be used.
So pertaining to losing stuff, yes, you will not be able to use any of that material. However, your rank is safe as that's game based. (As well as game saves, those will be fine too) Your content that you purchased is still available to that account as a free download as you already purchased it, but you have to have the account activated in order to use it.
Last edited by Icee; 12-13-2013 at 10:29 PM.
12-14-2013, 04:02 AM #3