Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default OBS says I have a missing file

    Trying to download this program to record my screen called Open Broadcaster Software but it's saying I'm missing this file,



    I'm on a 64 bit and yes I did open the 64 bit folder in and out of winrar.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Instagram: @Synix_
    PSN: SKDM-
    Kik: SynixMods

  2. #2
    Member
    Project X
    TheWalkingDead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    129
    Points
    328
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    129
    Points
    328

    Default

    I'm not no expert at computers but I suggest re-downloading or run as admin. But Im not really sure that'll work

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by TheWalkingDead; 01-07-2014 at 07:54 PM.



  3. #3
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan123 View Post
    I'm not no expert at computers but I suggest re-downloading or maybe that .exe is missing from the dl.
    Re-downloaded it as well, and I think that as well. I posted on their forums to ask for help so hopefully someone will answer it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Instagram: @Synix_
    PSN: SKDM-
    Kik: SynixMods

  4. #4
    Member
    Project X
    TheWalkingDead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    129
    Points
    328
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    129
    Points
    328

    Default

    Aswell as restarting you computer might do the trick

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!



  5. #5

    Retired Prophet
    ToxicJew.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,805
    Points
    7,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S̢͎̳̞̲͈̪̳̻ͮͩt̟̳̏ͬ̔&#
    Posts
    7,805
    Points
    7,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/kennethbgoodin

    Default

    Export it, then try and run it.

    Find the dll on google and put in the same folder.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็ ็็็็็༼ ຈل͜ຈ༽ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้

  6. #6
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,060
    Points
    8,693
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,060
    Points
    8,693
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Ah, I know that file name. Install directx 10, and you should be good to go.


    Quote Originally Posted by null View Post
    Find the dll on google and put in the same folder.
    That may or may not work. I personally wouldn't recommend it because it could trigger potential problems. However, that's what I've always encountered with this method.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    P R O F E S S I O N A L S H I T P O S T E R



  7. #7
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Fixed it, thanks guys for the help though. Just for the future if anyone ends up in the same problem I did, here's a download link to the fix:
    http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...dxwebsetup.exe

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    DM<3
    Instagram: @Synix_
    PSN: SKDM-
    Kik: SynixMods

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.