Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: HDMI to Video

  1. #1
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default HDMI to Video

    I need help switching HDMI to Video on my PS3. I unplugged the HDMI Cable, made sure my regular ps3 component cables were in, made sure my source was set to Video, made sure my system was off, turned it on holding the power button until I hear the second beep, but nothing happened. My HDMI was gay and broke after only a couple weeks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Frozenbit.io Vintage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,256
    Points
    6,291
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,256
    Points
    6,291

    Default

    Did you turn your tv back from hdmi to video input and confirm the setting?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vintage View Post
    Did you turn your tv back from hdmi to video input and confirm the setting?
    Yup I have it on Video. The confirm setting didn't come up as it did for the HDMI.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Gymshark Outlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    somewhere in the abyss
    Posts
    4,982
    Points
    5,119
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    somewhere in the abyss
    Posts
    4,982
    Points
    5,119
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: TheAdmiral303

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCREc2hm6GvtwKn3l0eJ2dwA

    Default

    All I have to say, is that its gotta be a console problem because when you remove the HDMI cord, it should just go straight to component.

    You could try removing both cords and shutting off the PS3, then turn it back on and plug in the component cord.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Go to http://bit.ly/1C01ZFM for custom modded controllers for Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360 and PS3! Use the promo code: THEADMIRAL303 for your discount!

    Get a pair of the best gaming glasses: http://bit.ly/1AKk3El

    Bitcoin:
    16SeT5wqZRHoxPyEwD8HqjCa3xq5858RD4


  5. #5
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,655
    Points
    2,314
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheAdmiral View Post
    All I have to say, is that its gotta be a console problem because when you remove the HDMI cord, it should just go straight to component.

    You could try removing both cords and shutting off the PS3, then turn it back on and plug in the component cord.
    Nvm I figured it out. I remember my TV the yellow wire goes to the green port. /thread closed

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 08:07 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.