Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Hardware Help

  1. #1
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default Hardware Help

    One of the only threads you will ever see me post.
    So I want to know if this: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233597
    will fit in this: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/toshiba-satellite-17-3-laptop-intel-core-i7-8gb-memory-750gb-hard-drive-prestige-silver/3292077.p?id=1219090034949&skuId=3292077&st=catego ryid$pcmcat247400050000&cp=1&lp=3
    and why for future reference please.
    Thank you.
    (my guess is yes but idk)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  2. #2
    Penish Box's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,541
    Points
    2,649
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,541
    Points
    2,649

    Default


    itll fit but why do you need it? Its already got 8 in it

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    i do a lot of hardcore programming/video rendering/3d modeling

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  4. #4
    Aesthetic JesusLover666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    /bin/laden
    Posts
    1,122
    Points
    2,368
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    /bin/laden
    Posts
    1,122
    Points
    2,368

    Default

    I know the bestbuy page says that the RAM is upgradable to 32GB, but just make sure that they don't mean you could potentially use 2x16GB. I would be willing to bet that there's only two slots in that laptop and they are current filled with 2x4GB, as opposed to 4 slots and only 2 being filled.

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Diehard TeAm_FaTaL's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    In NovaModz mom's bed
    Posts
    1,658
    Points
    2,518
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    In NovaModz mom's bed
    Posts
    1,658
    Points
    2,518
    Gamer IDs

    Wii Code: schitzotm

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesusLover666 View Post
    I know the bestbuy page says that the RAM is upgradable to 32GB, but just make sure that they don't mean you could potentially use 2x16GB. I would be willing to bet that there's only two slots in that laptop and they are current filled with 2x4GB, as opposed to 4 slots and only 2 being filled.
    Actually the toshiba P75-A7200 / A7100 has four slots.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    ifndef FaTaL-is-God [else] define Grace-U
    class Grace-U < Formula
    system bin/"grace-ubat"
    brew install grace-u
    endif //BM\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff4 s\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\UffffffffbR\Ufffff fff\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\UffffffffB\Uffffffff\Uffff ffffb"\u7d98\Uffffffff4\Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Ufffff fffq8[Z\Uffffffff\Uffffffff=\Uffffffffm \Uffffffff
    \Uffffffff\Uffffffff\Uffffffffy\Uffffffff\Ufffffff f

  6. #6
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,066
    Points
    8,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,066
    Points
    8,699
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    I did some reading on this laptop and people have said it's got four ram slots. I'm not sure where but I'm guessing there's 8 gigs under the keyboard and you can fit in another 8 gigs or however much you want on the underside of the machine. My W530 is the same way, it's quite nice.

    lolshit, I just realized that fatal posted. whevz, i'll shut up now.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    P R O F E S S I O N A L S H I T P O S T E R



  7. #7
    I'ma Fuckin Scalie

    Feckless.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,066
    Points
    8,699
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    F̷̧̨̙̞̱̥̓̄̂ͯ̃ͬ̚̚͟U&#
    Posts
    3,066
    Points
    8,699
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: XEFDragon Steam ID: SketchyDragon

    Default

    Yeah, but ram that's made to run at higher speeds that's underclocked won't have to work as hard, which is a good thing.

    This is just me speaking here, but I don't particularly like crucial products. I've used RAM and SSD's from them that haven't held up to their standards.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    P R O F E S S I O N A L S H I T P O S T E R



  8. #8
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    Default

    thanks everyone. you are all helpfu

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  9. #9
    Robot Universe Owner
    Creator of DarkFrost
    demon450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,714
    Points
    6,203
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Medius450 PSN ID: Medius1337

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Roceso1337

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Check out Darkfrost
    Check out Robot Universe






  10. #10
    Elite Distortion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    2,269
    Points
    2,889
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: josechibi123 Steam ID: josechibi1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by demon450 View Post
    second one doesn't work with 4th gen intel i5 or 7 it said.

    First one is faster clocking at 1866

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    "War is war, and war never changes."
    http://i.imgur.com/wbVufuC.jpg from xLove

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 01:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.