Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default Google Chrome Proxy Errors

    Keeps giving me some error about my Proxy Server not being able to connect. I know that by default it shouldn't be enabled but I can't do anything to the box on my Google Chrome. It's just grayed out and I can't do anything with it. I tried going to Control Panel, Network Settings then uncheck the proxy from there and it works but it keeps unchecking itself. Any solution for this? I ran my AVG yesterday but it was taking awhile to scan and it was at 78% still.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Member Kondra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    C:\Users\Kondra>
    Posts
    132
    Points
    316
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    C:\Users\Kondra>
    Posts
    132
    Points
    316

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/

    Default

    .-.

    Go into settings on chrome, and click advanced settings, then scroll down until you see "Proxy settings." click LAN and pick the second option and save.
    ^.^

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    That's what I said on my post, it's grayed out so I can't click on it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4

  5. #5
    I agree. MatthewH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,481
    Points
    15,810

    Default

    Can you screenshot it? O.o

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!


  6. #6
    V.XVII.XIV Synix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,650
    Points
    2,307
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: I-Synix-I

    Contact info:

    Kik Username: SynixMods

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coldfire202 View Post
    Can you screenshot it? O.o
    Yes, I will when I get home then I'll edit this post with the screenshot.

    The error


    The grayed out proxy settings


    What I have to do every time to get the error away.


    It didn't do this until a previous update I had to do.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Synix; 12-09-2014 at 09:15 PM.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 07:11 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.