Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Halp

  1. #1
    Bad Company
    RED 58's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658

    Default Halp

    Right so ill just keep this simple.

    computer turns on, I log in, and screen stays black. I can see my mouse and access my task manager.

    idk why it's being a piece of shit all of a sudden, I've looked this up and to no avail have I found a solution. I have college work to get done so any help is appreciated.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!



    Quote Originally Posted by Iced View Post
    Red 58 = Swoot (Reincarnated)
    Quote Originally Posted by GOOBER View Post
    Terr0r you need a Gecko. Lets go to the Pet store and buy one
    Quote Originally Posted by ABlackGuy View Post
    He may not have a soul but he still has a brain. Unlike Russ who has neither.

  2. #2
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RED 58 View Post
    Right so ill just keep this simple.

    computer turns on, I log in, and screen stays black. I can see my mouse and access my task manager.

    idk why it's being a piece of shit all of a sudden, I've looked this up and to no avail have I found a solution. I have college work to get done so any help is appreciated.
    What Operating System? Because I had the same issue on Windows 8.1 and I never really fixed it I just turned my computer completely off over night and it was working the next day perfectly.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Bad Company
    RED 58's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658

    Default

    Same OS bro, 8.1

    i just found it weird that it decided to do this now of al times. My windows 8 apps were crashing on startup so I decided to reset my computer, and this shit happened.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by RED 58; 02-25-2015 at 05:14 PM.



    Quote Originally Posted by Iced View Post
    Red 58 = Swoot (Reincarnated)
    Quote Originally Posted by GOOBER View Post
    Terr0r you need a Gecko. Lets go to the Pet store and buy one
    Quote Originally Posted by ABlackGuy View Post
    He may not have a soul but he still has a brain. Unlike Russ who has neither.

  4. #4
    Breathe Carolina <3
    Former GFX'er
    TrueCrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,059
    Points
    4,483
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    CHIRAQ NIGGA
    Posts
    2,059
    Points
    4,483

    Default

    Sounds like explorer.exe is being a bitch.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    epicly memed

  5. #5
    Art Corner Moderator MejaiDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,997
    Points
    1,612

    Contact info:

    Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/ApexDesignsCL

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RED 58 View Post
    Same OS bro, 8.1

    i just found it weird that it decided to do this now of al times. My windows 8 apps were crashing on startup so I decided to reset my computer, and this shit happened.
    Did you factory rest it? Because if so and now it's doing this something might have went wrong during the installation process.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Bad Company
    RED 58's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658

    Default

    Nope I have not facory reset it, I'm trying to avoid losing data.

    @TC: I have tried running that through task manager, it didnt fix the issue.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by RED 58; 02-25-2015 at 05:25 PM.



    Quote Originally Posted by Iced View Post
    Red 58 = Swoot (Reincarnated)
    Quote Originally Posted by GOOBER View Post
    Terr0r you need a Gecko. Lets go to the Pet store and buy one
    Quote Originally Posted by ABlackGuy View Post
    He may not have a soul but he still has a brain. Unlike Russ who has neither.

  7. #7
    Moderator chewtoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397

    Default

    Last case scenario:

    Boot via linux USB, grab what you want to keep on a external device.

    After doing this, factory reset Windows 8.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    http://xat.com/cleaker
    Dv0id's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Taking a shit... On my toilet
    Posts
    1,312
    Points
    1,275
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Taking a shit... On my toilet
    Posts
    1,312
    Points
    1,275
    Gamer IDs

    Wii Code: 3213-373-1827

    Default

    Mabye this will help... Noticed you said 8.1 and didn't know if you just upgraded it.
    http://blogs.technet.com/b/ouc1too/a...thingness.aspx

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    #SOTW Second place
    More sigs here


    1. Clash Of Clans Hack *Working as of 10-3-14*
    2. To lazy to go to homepage? Click >HERE<

  9. #9
    Bad Company
    RED 58's Avatar

    Badge

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Goober's Coder CP
    Posts
    6,918
    Points
    9,658

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by King Cables View Post
    Last case scenario:

    Boot via linux USB, grab what you want to keep on a external device.

    After doing this, factory reset Windows 8.
    Okay, I hope it doesn't come to that but it's better than nothing.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dv0id View Post
    Mabye this will help... Noticed you said 8.1 and didn't know if you just upgraded it.
    http://blogs.technet.com/b/ouc1too/a...thingness.aspx
    Fortunately I don't think that is the problem, I've had 8.1 since release. It was working fine right before I restarted the bitch.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!



    Quote Originally Posted by Iced View Post
    Red 58 = Swoot (Reincarnated)
    Quote Originally Posted by GOOBER View Post
    Terr0r you need a Gecko. Lets go to the Pet store and buy one
    Quote Originally Posted by ABlackGuy View Post
    He may not have a soul but he still has a brain. Unlike Russ who has neither.

  10. #10
    Moderator chewtoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397
         User Info     Contact     Gamer ID
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2,351
    Points
    3,397

    Default

    Try booting in safe mode and do a check disc scan.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:33 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.